You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DTube Vlog: Learning Air Pressure and Friction | Made A Hovercraft at Home!

in #dtubedaily5 years ago

That's a pretty cool idea. I remember when I was young, I used to make one out of an old butter container, and a small servo motor. Worked quite well, but often the battery would create too much weights, and the hovercraft wouldn't get enough air under it. Great fun though!!

Sort:  

Yours sound so super cool and elaborate @steveblucher!!! It even has a motor, I don't think I know how to build that. Yeah I guess the battery part is the tricky one Huh.

Not that amazing - just a motor I found in a different piece of technology. I always loved pulling apart whatever I could find!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83