DTUBE VLOG 29 My Car Was Hit

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


Worked on the series. Did not get to work on it on day 2 because my car was wrecked into while parked outside of my house. A lot of things happening all at once. Trying to find a new place to live. Working on the DTube series and thinking about some rewrites. Now I have to deal with car repairs and insurance companies. And now my vacation is over. At least I got some sun and the weather was nice. :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I'm so sorry for your car man :( I hope the insurance will take care of that :)

Winny out...for now ;)

Thanks Winny. I should find out more information today.

Hey brother, I've tried to watch this several times, but it keeps freezing, 6 sec's in for me, each time.
It's a bummer about your car, and it seems from other stuff that you have noticed too, that the universe went whack about 3 weeks ago? haha.
Even the dtube curation earthquake happenned as a result.
Glitch in the matrix, universal hiccup? who knows what it was, but everything certainly went whack.
Here too :)
Hold on tight though, it's just a tight corner, and there's straight roads ahead :)
Peace.

Thanks @bobaphet I'm just hanging on and riding out this craziness. Sometimes things just need a shake up I guess. Phased into a crazy reality. I'm working toward big changes in my life so I should have expected some push back. haha. I hope all is good for you brother. Cheers.

Sucks that someone ran into you. So they stayed and you swapped insurance details? Whats the story now?

He stayed. I've been calling the insurance everyday with not much luck. They finally came yesterday and took pictures. He had the same insurance as me. They can't seem to contact him and they were telling me that has been holding things up. I just can't wait to get this all dealt with. We have a lot going on trying to move and then we had a water pipe break the other day and went a night a partial day without water. It's been fun times. :) We did not move fast enough I guess.

"When it rains it pours" hopefully you get this sorted soon. Same thing happened to me last year, its not easy.

The tougher times help me to appreciate the better days so I don't worry about them too much. Just keep doing what I feel I need to do and in the end it's going to work out one way or another. But it is crazy how everything happened all at once. I still feel very blessed everyday. All these things are nothing in the grand scheme of the world.

That's a great way to look at it Tim. I think you are correct about how things always work out in the end, I find the same thing!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63868.85
ETH 3063.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10