You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is steem (not) for making money?!

in #dtubeforum5 years ago

I don't talk to people to bring them in here. I promote my steem work on other platforms and they come if they want to. In 2 years, 20+ content creators coming in due to me all failed quick and left.

I spend any time I have to do it on helping new people that are already here, enthusiastic and trying. I do as much as I can to reduce our 95% kill rate. I think I bring more value to steem by writing minnow tips and helping those who struggle when new. We have enough of those, that I do not need to go out and find more.

Sort:  

I also tried to bring in people I got 4 users to sign up one one has stuck around lol! I guess it’s not a bad conversion rate!

But it’s true we need to focus on those who are here and show them the way and reward them for sticking around

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, I thank getting involved with the people here makes a lot more sense. We have over 1000 coming each week anyway, and anyone who gets to about 45 rep is a good bet to help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57908.48
ETH 2913.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61