You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dtube Snap: What is Appics? Should we use it? Let me know!

in #dtubesnap5 years ago

I've been using it since SteemFest and really like it. It has basically killed Steepshot for me, though I was never that big a fan of that anyway. The Appics developers and marketing team were at SteemFest and they were all very active, friendly and helpful, though that's to be expected I guess as they were there to promote their dapp. They also did a presentation, but I missed it. I think @neopch posted the full thing on his channel.

I got a good feeling about the team. I even went with them and @flauwy and @illucifer with @captainbob, @tibfox and @greencross to morning mediation with them at SteemFest and it was a magical moment.

The dapp still has gaps to be filled - it's not fully functioning yet, but it has never crashed on me and the interface is really easy to work with.

My personal experience both with the dapp and with the team has been positive, though I've heard rumblings that they're not fully committed to Steem. Rumours though. I've not researched this at all.

Sort:  

Thanks for the response man I appreciate it. Almost everyone below get super defensive and really jumped to conclusions on my reasoning for the title. I was serious, ive been in crypto a long time and when I first heard about this app I had concerns. This was like many months ago, even maybe even a year ago. The honeymoon is over I guess and was hoping someone would point me in the right direction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62862.51
ETH 3180.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81