DTube | Goodies By The Road

in #dtubesnap5 years ago (edited)


Hi There 😊

In this video, I take you to a favourite teatime stop. They have been here 20 years, and over time I’ve over heard snippets of conversation.

They have sent their kids to University, one to become a chef even. What hardwork can do for you eh?

There’s always a queue, even in the rain for their banana fritters. And they are cheap, so no surprise.

Thank you for dropping in to read and watch. Truly appreciated :D

text15.png

Be A Part of The DTubeRevolution: @nathanmars is on a Mission to grow DTube; Post 1 Video and more so Engage with at least 3 DTubers every day.

text15.png

Images & Videos are from my Photo Gallery unless stated

Till We Meet Again Over Text, Pics, Videos, Maybe Even Coffee ....

Live Life Loud & Steem On
❤️sh33la


@SteemitBloggers | @SteemitMamas | @TheAlliance | @FreeWriteHouse | @Qurator


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Those snacks I saw looks like one native food in my country which we call puff puff, very splendid video, I haven't seen such food may I know which country this is? Wow

Which one @josediccus? The “soft cracker” or the spring rolls? I am curious too....
I am from Malaysia 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wrong time to view this now. Because I am hungry. I will go and get some Jacob biscuit soon since can't get those in your video. Lol...

@iamjadeline... you are such a foodie that anytime would be a wrong time to watch any sort of food video hahaha
By the way, I love not Jacob's but Hup Seng's Cream Crackers.... :D

Thank you for sharing this teatime stop with us.

Posted using Partiko Android

You are most welcome 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow the pisang goreng and popia look legit! I love stalls like this too for teatime and I frequent them quite a bit in my neighborhood too. You documenting their story inspire me to find out from my Malay abang and makcik what their stories are too!

I love that they still sell at an affordable and cheap price though everything nowadays increase and they actually have needs like sending children to tertiary studies and yet they kept their price, bravo!

I think people who are in the food business are very busy people.
Especially when you have to do everything yourself.
Then no time to spend the money they make 😉
If you ever around my part I will get for you

Posted using Partiko iOS

Im sooooo hungry now 😭

You are such a foodie
Good news is, you can have it for tea 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Those snacks looked so good!!! the best part of the video was your son's grin at the end LOL

When you visit and try them
You could be smiling like him too 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

Simple yet scrumptious! It’s awesome how they have been able to put their kids through school with a business they obviously love doing!

A lot to be said about doing what comes naturally and doing it well!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It is actually really good.
And I too was amazed at this small time business that can do so much. I guess it is all work and they don’t spend on the stuff those with more time on their hands do .... my parents were also like this.
Thank you so much @d00k13 for dropping in. I have a big smile on my face 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's not in vain they send their children to university to become a chef, and finally their business is really in demand.

I like those snacks, in my country I usually call them "Risol". I often eat it during the rainy season or snack when watching television.

Thanks for sharing @kaerpediem ...

Are you from Indonesia?
I figure we would have similar street food...

Yes their business is very much in demand. I am surprised the authorities have never like told them they cannot just set up shop. Maybe they too like their pisang goreng too much 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes @kaerpediem , I am from Indonesia, and food is similar in Indonesia.

Hehehe ... Very proud if the online business has a shop.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, those banana fritters! I have to stay away from those delectable delights!

Hahahaha
But when you eat it hot
On a rainy day
Yumzzzzz
😂
But the oil though haha

Posted using Partiko iOS

For me it is the addictive quality that I have to watch out for!

hahaha
You are in Malaysia @fitinfun....
You are doing amazing by keeping your fitness regime going
I know a ton of us here need it
We are spoilt for food at any time of the day... we just go for it... :D

You are not kidding. This place in a minefield. But so far, so good. I have a lot to avoid, but what I can eat here is wonderful. Malaysia needs to win some kind of prize for yummy food :)

I agree 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

The store is 20 years and send their kids to university with the help of this business , wow that a huge success and very good example for everyone. Their doing a great job.

I have an idea with bananas, spring rolls and the fish but the others just seen in your video. thanks for sharing :)

They are like fried tapioca and fried prawn critters and fried fishy thing comes in different shapes and sizes. The thin sliced ones would be crispy and the round ones would be soft.
But most importantly they are all fried 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63722.47
ETH 3049.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.03