You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Question About Dtube Thumbnails...

in #dtubesnap5 years ago

Honestly when it comes to clicking things I just want the thumbnail to be a good snapshot of what it is to expect, the thesis of the video, or a taste to spike curiosity. I like thumbnails that also represent the creators personality, really fancy and professionally done ones can be nice too but I prefer thumbnails that are original, unique and personal to who i am watching more.

If it's a vlog, I think a thumbnail would do good to show kinda what's going on in the vlog.

If it's a show, it can have a more consistent, fixed theme, but some element of the episode could be incorporated.

I also like especially artsy thumbnails. Something with a deep creative flare tells me the person has something important to say.

But if I really like the creator they could just have LOL in white over black and I would watch it. They could have the same picture over and over again with diff text and I'd watch it too. Some things are unconditional and you would fiercely defend and proclaim their genius even if their thumbnail was literally a picture of poo. LOL

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87