Learn how to make Burmese style chickpea 'tofu'

in #dtubesnapplus5 years ago (edited)


Learn how to make your own made chickpea ‘tofu’

Although fermented tofu is healthy because go the fermentation, without that process the soy beans are hard to digest. Unfortunately many modern tofu brands are made with preservatives, other flavorings and unhealthy salts.

By making your own homemade tofu you can avoid some of these nasty extras in your food and use all the spices that you love!

This is not a fermented tofu which takes a lot longer to make (over a serious of days) this recipe is a quick tofu style and therefore not fermented. Making tofu with chickpeas is also known as Burmese Tofu, where the dish traditionally come from.

I hope you enjoy the recipe, let me know how you get on if you tried it and if you like?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations @celestialcow! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2000 comments. Your next target is to reach 2500 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Cool . . . I love chickpeas, and hummus has long been one of my mainstays. I'll definitely try this.

Would you be willing to also post a fermented version? I ferment all the time too, so I don't mind making recipes that take days. ;-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha ill try.. I'm the one who can't wait! Atm I don't have an appropriate place to allow for fermentation, warmth is needed like a heat matt... Which I don't have atm once I have it,ill make it for sure or wait til spring or summer next year when I can have natural warmth :)

Yeah, I understand completely. I'm a diehard, so I ferment all year, regardless of the temperature.
But then I'm unusually patient. ;-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95