RED Bananas + health benefit info!!!! Watch how we collect banana trees and transplant them on an organic farm

in #dtubesnapplus5 years ago (edited)


In this video I show you some rare red bananas and their Nutrional benefits and the story of how we made a journey to collect some of these banana trees to transplant on the organic farm in lombok Indonesia. We want to create a banana orchad of all different varieties....and particularly promote the red banana for its superior health benefits. According to adi there used to be many more red banana trees when he was a kid but now they are only in a few selected areas. The reason was people wanted the yellow which is associated with 'gold' even one of the local bananas are named gold. Even so the red banana is still known as the king of the bananas.

To learn more about our organic farm and sustainability projects in Lombok check out these posts

organic farm project

pastic recycling solution

crisis relief + fundition appeal

How can you help?

  • Please support our fundition by:

  • Upvoting, resteeming + commenting on this post

  • Delegating steem

  • Donating funds

Fundly Donate:

Fundition Appeal:

Facebook Appeal:

THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!

hopeforlombokbanner.jpg

ecotrainbanner.png

tribesteemupmemberbanner.jpg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I have never seen a red banana. In fact I didn't know that it even existed. Thanks for sharing the photo.

I know! I was so surprised when I saw them for the first time, always exciting to discover new things!

Thank you for using @entrust!

You got a 19.94% upvote from @entrust courtesy of @discernente!

Entrust is a bot focused on rewarding delegators and helping users promote their posts. We give 100% of the total rewards to the delegators with payouts will be given daily. If you would like to consider delegating to @entrust, we've made a quick delegation link for you :

10000 SP | 5000 SP | 1000 SP | 500 SP | 300 SP | 200 SP | 100 SP or visit our own tracker website for more information :

http://entrust.netlify.com/

I'm in Malaysia now and was living in Thailand recently. I do not see these red bananas often, but I buy them when I can. They are usually twice the price of the yellow ones, if not more than that.

I try to eat differently colored foods for the nutrition. In this case, the taste is better too. Good for you to spread them around. Diversity can only help on this sick planet :)

I noticed they are more expensive but they are twice as big and dense as other varieties. Certainly worth it! 😋

I've seen red bananas in village Grocer Kuala Lumpur. I normally travel through KL to get to lombok

Never seen red bananas! That's rare for sure. I hope you're safe in Lombok.😊😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you... I'm not there at the moment but I will be there again in December, I'm told there are still tremors on the island.

Yes. That's why when I read your post, I was slightly worried.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank u 🤗 so sweet of you to be concerned. Are you anywhere near lombok? How did u know there was still tremors...?

I am living in Java at the moment. I heard from Indonesia steemian about tremors in Lombok so when you wrote the post, I was taken aback and hoping you were already in a safer place.

I hear that the yellow bananas are all clones, is this true?

No I don't think so.... Its only the standard banana we see in the shop. There are so many varieties, square shape, small ones, giant one, seeded ones, apple tasting ones... I will be documenting more on bananas in the future!

This project is being supported by @Fundition

Fundition is a next-generation, decentralized, peer-to-peer crowdfunding and collaboration platform, built on the Steem blockchain.

#upfundition and #fundition tags on Steem represent the projects that are started on https://fundition.io.

Are You Prepared to Make the World a Better Place too?

Read the full details of Fundition Fund program

Learn more about Fundition by reading our purplepaper

work_on_progess.gif

steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png
Join a community with heart based giving at its core

Snoop Dogg smokes 81 blunts a day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88