You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Essential for the Helping Hands: The Volunteer Kitchen

in #earthship6 years ago

That all looks so nice. I feel like I am so tired of saying to people that if they don't treat volunteers well and have a good structure (both physically and work-wise) then they revolt or walk. To see you putting in so much effort to provide comfort will pay off. Looks great and I'm so glad you're setting an example.

Sort:  

Hahaha, thank you! Being a volunteer myself, but here a month early to prepare for them puts me a bit in between the the two, making me appreciate them even more. And true: the more you care the more volunteers will. This'll be an awesome Summer!

How did you comes about volunteering there?

Tony and I met at the Earthship Academy in Taos, NM. Then I came to visit him two years ago to check out the saw-mill. This year I really hope we can get the roof on while I'm here.

Nice! What kinda roofing do you thinknis best for earthships? This is a question that always pops in my mind with natural building

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81