You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some thoughts on buying Land for Homesteading use, so you get the perfect land for your homestead!

in #ecotrain5 years ago

Interesting. I’ve always thought the bug-out vs bug-in question was difficult to answer because it would depend on what the SHTF situation was. As its is I have both - my Israeli apartment has an earthquake and nuke proof armoured safe room with full NBC air filtration (all new Israeli apartments have this).
I also have a bug out option in remote Australia which satisfies most of your criteria above.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

A kindred spirit, welcome here! I am moving to the country as a Bug In setup, in a bug out location. I will be building a 'storm shelter' with full air filtration and Earth shielding.

That is a SMART thing to have; there and here! Your bug out is a ways away, you have plans toget there, obviously. My Wife is in a wheelchair, so I need the bug in / bug out pair. That influences my list heavily. But once we get out there, we should be safe to bug in.

But prepping for disaster is hard to do here, because lots of people think that preppers are nuts. But I admit to being a little crazy, LOL!

:)>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87