You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Are We Teaching Our Kids?

in #ecotrain6 years ago

This is an important post and yes, I too mostly allow my daughter to ask first. My girl is not a great talker or asker, and so often I FEEL her unasked question, and then ask here if she is wondering about XYZ, to which she usually says "Yes!" And then we talk. Thanks for highlighting this and putting in on my radar yet again - it's "coincidentally" (I don't believe in coincidence) Thai Mother's Day here.

Sort:  

Holy synchronicity, bat woman! I love it. I totally hear you. My Sophie is a quiet one, and I sometimes had to dig. She was a thumb sucker and would pop that thumb in and contemplate the universe. Eventually it made her sick to shove it all down, and she then had to unleash some shit, mostly on her dad. Hasn't been sick since, and now she's more likely to speak.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84