You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💚 Open Heart, Open Mind: 💙Part 2 of #ecotrains QOTW Series on Emotions

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I'm open to those that I trust, but if your not in that inner circle I'm the type to bottle it up, I soon discovered growing up what felt like a lot of people don't like those who are emotionally open in a work or social context, and its caused me trouble/hostility in the past. My rational side tries to keep me in check but, thats never going to work 100% this was a really nice read thanks! 👍

Sort:  

Yeah i DEFINITELY hear you there Dan. Work life is driven by so called professionalism which seems to necessitate holding back on any feelings. It's what actually lead to my nervous breakdown reckon - Iwas too scared to tell anyone how I felt because it would make me look 'unprofessional' as if i COULDN'T deal with the job that was overloading me to begin with. That being said, I'm not particularly open with my colleagues as they aren't really my cup of tea anyway, so tend to just get on with things quietly. Balance is probably key, as well as not being too scared to reveal who you truly are because - um DER - you are awesome, I am awesome, so let's just BE awesome.

Ha i had the exact same experience a couple of years back, ended up in a dark place, quiting my job, on meds and pushing everyone away from me. I'm the same with my current job I've found being some what detached makes it easier for my rational side to see when they are taking the P*ss. Thanks for your comment 🙂

XXXX I hear you times a million xxxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69236.16
ETH 3848.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66