You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Unspoken Revolution: High Tech, Automation and AI may be about to take your job! It's time to get off-grid and self sufficient!

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Well, THANK YOU for speaking it, @eco-alex! :-) These are awesome tips. #6 is my fave. And #8 reminded me of something cool I have noticed the more time I spend alone... and that is that, when I DO join with others, the QUALITY of our shared time seems so much higher. When grounded, (versus scattered), everything just satisfies more deeply. These days, I often drop spontaneous tears of joy and gratitude. Saline praise, lol

I'm not off-grid, but I live very simply, and enjoy the sweet fruit of tranquility. Reading about it as I did here, reinforces its virtues in my mind/me. I thoroughly enjoyed this train-ride :-)

I also loooove that TSU logo! Is it okay for all members to use? And if it prompts questions from a reader, what's the best reply to give?

Sort:  

thanks erika! glad you like #6 because that is the most fun part of offgrid living! growing food and making stuff is too much fun and satisfying!

and im happy you like the logo! you can grab it and use it for sure.. and also check out the #tsu-logos-and-banners channel on our discord group where you can see more and use!

im not sure what you mean on that last part where you say:
"And if it prompts questions from a reader, what's the best reply to give?"

do you mean if people ask about TSU?
Maybe i should link the banner to something.. !? ahh i know the eight pillars post!

Yes, that's what I meant :-) I anticipate people being intrigued, and wondering how/wanting to also become a proud member of TSU. I think linking to the 8 pillars post is brilliant. I'll do the same! And thanks again for the gift of the banner. It's gorgeous, and really speaks to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63672.48
ETH 3319.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91