You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rose Glow DIY Botanical Rose Water (Skin Toner and Mist)

in #ecotrain6 years ago

What a lovely thing to make and use for self care, the rose water!

I use the rugosas also but the Damascus roses have a much nicer scent. I'm wondering, is there a way to steep the rose petals without the heat? Once you get over 145F you lose a lot of the benefits...

For some reason, I find lavender irritating as a scent. Some many people like it for many things. Every now and again I will test it again, but so far, it's always been NOPE!

Sort:  

You could use lower heat I am sure. You just really want to sweat the petals. I would love a real steam distiller for essential oils. Maybe one day! :)

OH! Yes, a distiller!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83