You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: QOTW: Why do you think there is so much hate and anger toward Vegans, and why are those who eat meat and dairy so threatened by the notion of giving it up?

in #ecotrain5 years ago (edited)

This opinion peace comes across as severely ignorant, judgemental and unresearched.

Vegans don't care about nutrition? Every Vegan I know can tell you where their nutrients are coming from, what you can eat to get a comparable or superior amount of vitamins and minerals and which supplements are needed to maintain lifestyles.

The leading cause of death in Americans is heart disease. One major contributor to Heart Disease is cholesterol. Guess what does not exist on a Vegan diet? The only place to get it is animal products.

Have Gout? Your doctor will reccomend cutting out meat.

Do you actually care about nutrition, or is this post a butthurt rant?

Sort:  

I care very much about nutrition.

When i bring up nutrition as my reason for not being Vegan, my concerns are swept aside. So, what am i supposed to believe?

Shouldn't i be able to say, i can not be a Vegan because of my dietary needs, and the Vegan should then stop pounding on me?

Even after i tell them all of my dietary restrictions, and run their knowledge out to exhaustion, and still there isn't a Vegan diet that will keep me alive, they still continue to tell me that i have to be a Vegan.

So, literally, vegans have told me to go die. And continue to do so.
Should i be butt hurt?


Cholesterol is not the one dimensional problem that it is currently made out to be. And Vegans have their share of health diseases.

Gout is a problem on not eating enough fat with that meat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92