Name one small change you have made or could make to your life that would be of great benefit to the world if everyone did the same? (Ecotrain QOTW)

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

clock-pocket-3442760_1280.jpg

tooshort.png

The one thing that we should all remember that would be of great benefit to the world and our very existence in it is...

Remember that Life is Short!

Life is fleeting. We are not here to worry, but make the most of our lives.

We cannot waste it.

There will be a point in your life that it will dawn on you and you will think where the hell did my life go?

Make sure you act on that and have no regrets.

When we are children we believe that life goes on forever and we have new and exciting dreams ever yday, the world is exciting and vibrant and full of opportunity.

But when you are an adult a time will hit you that you will wonder what on earth happened to your time here on earth…

Have you made the best of it?

Or have you treated your life like someone blowing bubbles through a bubble wand and drifting aimlessly through life...

bubbles.jpg

tooshort.png

Are You In the Millions, or 1 in a Million?

It is so sad that there are millions of people living each of their days in situations that they hate.

They hate their jobs, the struggle, the futility of it, but they do it anyway.

The rarer person has found the things in life (for the majority of the time), that makes them happy or content, or at the very least they are on a purposeful quest towards them.

Towards having a life that they love.

tooshort.png

The Dastardly Countdown to Death

pocket-watch-3156771_1280.jpg

I was reading My Death Countdown by Doberman Dan, but I’m afraid I don’t know the source of his statistics, but it's powerful…

Statistically speaking the average lifespan of an American is 78 years…

-One-third of that time is sleeping, which leaves you with 49 years and 11 months…

-If you subtract the hours you were at school, that makes it 46 years and 4 months…

-Next we think about job hours and that is 91,000 hours, so you can kiss goodbye to another 11 years or so, leaving you with 35 years and 11 months.

-Now the time spent driving and brushing your teeth and running errands and you are down to 32 years and two months…

-What about things like drinking, eating and shopping? Now we are down to 20 years and 1 month.

-Then what about taking care of children, family, entertainment time, watching television etc?

-It leaves us with a measly 9 years and 6 months of life to do with, what we please.

I don’t see going to the toilet mentioned in there (it could be covered elsewhere), but that’s another 3 years gone, gone, gone if not!

Now. do you get me?

Life is way too short.

9 short years, if we choose the life society plans and expects for us

nine.jpg

tooshort.png

So What Can We Do?

Don’t let the fear of failure get in the way, or rule you.

You owe it to yourself to make every moment on this planet worthwhile.

And really to make the most of it you need to be fit and healthy, so that’s a priority, as it would be a tragedy to be ill for those 9 years we have to ourselves.

Life is too short to be lazy and procrastinate, we need to get organized and take action on our dreams, or else they will remain dreams and not realities.

Life is too short to have to deal with negativity and rotten people. Get rid of toxic people as life is too short.

Life is too short to compete with the neighbors - keeping up with the Jones means you are living someone else’s dreams, not your own. Who cares what possessions anyone else has.

Make yourself a promise today and spend at least 30 minutes a day towards a goal that makes a difference to you.

Steemit and so many things online can lift you out of the mundanity of unreleased dreams and help you set them free.

It just needs you to open your eyes and see all the opportunities around you.

eye-2005661_1280.jpg

Here is an awesome quote from Mark Twain, that I will leave you with…

Life is short, Break the rules.
Forgive quickly,
Kiss SLOWLY.
Love truly.
Laugh uncontrollably.
And never regret ANYTHING
That makes you smile.

tooshort.png

Written with <3 as Always

@hopehuggs

Pictures (as always) from Pixabay.com

tooshort.png

ecotrain400.png

tooshort.png

steemiteducation.png

Sort:  

I'm glad he spent some of his nine years of whatever in counting down to death so I don't have to. Life is short but the list of people that get out of their comfort zone is shorter. I enjoy reading your posts because it makes me feel that I should be doing more that fills my heart and not think about trying to make money all the time. Keep up the awesome work :)

Lucky for me I have been living a life fairly against the grain and never really doing a full time job. I'm not lazy im creative and I never have enough time to fulfill all those creative ideas. Looking after my body and what I eat so I can live longer fully functioning and able to all the things I want to do in this life. I always had the mentality when I was young try and do as much as the things I want to do just in case I was to die tomorrow. I'd still be happy with what I've done if I did but I'm not ready to go yet

Time is the most valuable asset. Something we can never get back if we wastes it. That's why entrepreneurship results in the best option because it allows us to serve by doing what we love. We strive for things that fill our heart and leave something significant behind.

Respecting everyone and no discrimination i think that might end half of the violence and there will be peace all over : )

To stop overthinking. I haven't managed yet how to defeat this but I am working on it. Overthinking has good and bad sides, you are always prepared for the worst situation, that's a huge plus, but the bad side is that you are expecting the worst all the time and you are kinda in a neutral position and holding there so nothing bad happens to you, but, good things are out of our comfort zone. So I hope I can manage and master it well, if anyone can do that then they will build very strong mindset.

Meaningful post. I have set up my habbit of reading books. It's very useful for me and my children also. I am an English teacher. I always working with the children in kindergarten. I need to know their thinking and their hobby to organize the best games for them during my lesson. Just small thing is reading book, but it changes my life and improves my knowleage for teaching.
P/S: Followed, Commented and upvoted @hopehuggs

What a lovely and powerful read 💚 I have been on that page some time ago and it did trigger me to do the thing I WANT more. There is freedom in following your passion and stepping out of your comfort zone, beautiful beautiful beautiful freedom that I enjoy very much.

You owe it to yourself to make every moment on this planet worthwhile

I could not agree more. This sentence is so wise and educational it should be thought at schools.

life is indeed really short. and still, we waste it procrastinating, sleeping and getting drunk in bars.
if i could name one change i made that would be great benefit to the world. I would say; never depend on anyone!!
dependency is the root of all disappointments, mistrust and heartbreaks.

to live a happier and more fulfilled happy life. Never depend on anyone!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97