You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's a Wonderful (Simple) Life: Attitude of Gratitude #7

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Heya lady! Oh my, I missed most of your posts but here I am again. So glad to read this this morning, what a blessing.

We didn't need to complete all the things we wanted to in one weekend - it was fine to leave things undone.

It's always great to be reminded of this. When I do overthink and driven to cross out a checklist is when I get stressed out and short with my children. It's horrible when I get in this mode because when I finally realize it my shoulders and neck muscles are tight and taut. Ugh

I'll get caught up with everyone I like supporting when I get around to it. See, it's creeping up on me again. It's an everyday battle. Why did I just take it upon me to read ALL the posts I've been missing. Argh.

It's fine to leave things undone. Thanks again. I love seeing your place and the simple things around you. I'm not a bling girl myself, never been and happy with it.

Sort:  

Oh this happens to me too. Don't worry. We do what we can!! Nice to see you 💚 Oh I know that tight taut feeling for sure. We do have to remind ourselves that we don't NEED to take on so much, that we put a lot of pressure on ourselves we don't need. I do this subconsciously and consciously .. my jaw tightens, my heart races... ugh. At least we are aware it happens and can take steps to calm down!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89