You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Girl Who Loved Too Much : Remembering Our Childlike Magic & Healing

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I loved your post @mountainjewel!! So heartfelt and open. Thank you.

I taught high school English for years and was forever trying to get my students to tap into their child-like wonder of things, to try and see the world in all its' glory through the eyes of a 5 years old who's maybe noticing it for the first time. Once they trusted me and our classroom became safe to do so, the creative spirit that emerged was always a wonder to witness! The school I taught in was a Fine Arts one with students from grades 1-12, and I often witnessed the true love the little one's had for their teachers. It was so beautiful. My students showed it by bringing me fresh coffee in the mornings, although sometimes they were late, so it doubled as a bribe haha

As adults, I think we get so caught up on our little hamster wheels that we too often forget about what is really important, and we forget to live with our "eyes wide open", and we forget what it means to really love.

Thank you again for such a lovely post!

Sort:  

thank you dear @lynncoyle1!

Once they trusted me and our classroom became safe to do so, the creative spirit that emerged was always a wonder to witness!

I love this! oh that creative spirit full of wonder that lives in each of us, but so often gets stale or goes into dormancy for varying reasons. i love that you tried to get your students to re-member this aspect.

so true... remembering and allowing love is perhaps one of our greatest lessons here. in the end, the hamster wheel just isn't worth it! leave room for wonder and love. thanks for your kindness. wishing you a great weekend <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55