You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Plan is Starting to Take Shape... Let the Material Capital Flow!!!

in #ecotrain5 years ago

build a removable roof that could follow the fun contours and making boxes for the pull outs easy to remove too. I would like this vehicle to still have the possibility to travel if need be.

Excellent Idea... Funny I am about to do something similar on my little caravan. Think it is important that it stays mobile for if and when...

Sort:  

Great minds think alike 😁. For insulating the walls, I was thinking of screwing wood onto the existing internal framwork and than foam in between and than maybe shingle to cover it. I'd love to hear how you're thinking of doing it, I'mnipen to new ideas.

Okee, but wouldn't that mean to unscrew everything when you want to move it..? For now my brainstorm brought me to the point, I'll do a kind of Carport and then close the Walls with the proper openings for windows and a second room on the side of the caravans door... for isolation I'll take some rockwool or similar...

True, not too efficient when you move it... plus the extra weight on the walls! In our case I'm planing on never traveling with his giant caravan, we have a small motorhome for that. The car port idea is great, that way you can keep the rain out and have a dry area to eat, cook and hang out in. We have that same plan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62939.93
ETH 3116.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89