You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all? Ecotrain's QOTW

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Like you said, love is not a choice. It is one of the energy that drives the humanity. You must love something or someone at one point in your life.

I always told myself I have suffered the greatest loss in life early on in life, nothing can hurt me more than this, because frankly, you can get a new lover, you can make a new child, but you cannot bring back your mom.

I lost my sister two years ago and it's still by far the most painful experience for me. If anything can hurt that much I don't hope to experience it.
Another question worth asking:
Is it possible to love (romantically) two people or more at once. Some say it's not a possibility. Would like to hear your thoughts on that.

Sort:  

Sure, it´s possible to love more than one person at once, but in order for such polyamorous relationships to really work, meaning that all people in such a relationship are truly happy, there is an amount of maturity required which most people don´t even display in a "normal" relationship. For relationships to work, the people in it must come from a place of abundance and fulfillment, but usually people come from a place of lack and neediness, wanting the other person(s) to magically fulfill them and make them complete.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63672.48
ETH 3319.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91