You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Celebrating 10 Years with my Daughter and Reflecting On My Journey!

in #ecotrain5 years ago

All those years women fought for equal rights and for what, so that we could lose the respect we had for one another when we become mothers.
So true! I've been thinking a lot recently about feminism and how it has been subverted to further trap us by denying our sexuality and directing our woman-ness toward an accepted, almost enforced, standard. You have touched on that for me.
This is beautiful, like most of what I read of yours. I am so happy to have encountered you here.

Sort:  

thank you @owasco, you should write about this, I feel very strongly about how we have really forgotten about what matters the most in this fight for equal rights. I would love to read your thoughts xx

HM... thinking already. thank you for wanting to hear it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81