Sort:  

Well the most violent locations here are the ones that do NOT allow firearms. LA, Chicago, and NYC are the most unsafe places. There, only the criminals have guns, and good people get hurt!

I have had two times when I thought I might need a pistol. Once a man that has mental problems was near my wife with a 10 inch survival knife. She was in the car, so I locked her in. If he broke the window , I planned to shoot him to protect her.

The second time, I had a disturbed man with a Samari Sword out when we were serving the homeless meal! I had 350 homeless, and 20 servers at risk. I was able to talk him into leaving, but if not, I had moved to where I would have a clear field of fire. Thankfully words worked, so I did not need anything more, because he put the sword away!

When we help the indigent, we run at a higher risk, but it has been a good use of time. We have been doing the work for three and a half years, and have had trouble only twice....

:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88