You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What does it mean to own your emotions? @ecoTrain question of the week

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I love the way you frame this @eco-alex

This happened yesterday when my wife asked me to not use a wine glass that she likes for other uses. It wasn't the biggest deal in the world at all, and yet I got quite upset about it and didn't comply with her request.

Thats a bit standard around here where hubby gets defensive over the smallest things and like many of us, he sees it as a personal attack. I really want him to read this article. I always wonder what happened that causes this reaction. The questions at the end are great ones to ask.

We just have to understand that our triggers are merely a mirror of what is at work on the inside.

So true. Self study is such an important facet of our lives as it leads us to live more freely and fully. Ignoring our emotions makes things worse... deflecting them onto others always ends badly. So i love the angle you take here... responsibility and reflection makes for a good way forward indeed. 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85