You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Girl Who Loved Too Much : Remembering Our Childlike Magic & Healing

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Oh gosh!!!! What an incredible post!! Oh I bet that feeling really stayed with you, feeling puzzled over writing your teacher that you loved her!!! Funny story... the second morning waking up next to Jamie I had 'I love you' SCREAMING in my head and was restraining it SO HARD as seriously ... you can't tell someone you love them after 2 days, right? My girlfriend, whose house we are staying with, was off to work and she, in her bouncy way, yelled out I LOVE YOU to the semi asleep household AT THE TOP OF HER LUNGS and so Jamie and I responded in unison LOVE YOUUUU and then turned to each other and said : and love You!! ... at the same time! Oh my god. Hearts stopped ... what the!!!! 15 years later we say it every day: love You, love You, love you. And it's not wrong at all.

How the burden or weight of all this "work" (self imposed dream fulfillment haha) has literally changed us. Where is the lightness we experienced as travelers when our younger selves literally had way less response-ability?!

I wonder that all the time!!! It is there though... I wanna write about this now!!!

Love love you!!!!!! Now I'm really late for work!!!!

Sort:  

hello dear! i love your story... it can be so tricky to know when it's "okay" to share our love.. there's that whole thing of "not wanting to scare the person off"-- haha! i know i have done that in the past!

15 years later we say it every day: love You, love You, love you. And it's not wrong at all.

absolutely adore this ^^^ ;)

i would love to hear any and all thoughts you have on the above quoted statement!! this is something ini and i have been digging into a lot lately (together and on our own)... it really hits home how we've created our experience on the homestead to so much be about activity (and for good reason; the first few years we were just getting our basic needs met), but it's not really serving us any more. this year we're enjoying life more and making a point to do that! love love love you too! i sooo appreciated your post that inspired this piece.. you really touched me! xoxo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59849.00
ETH 2961.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82