Breathing Unpoluted Air, Flowering Pink!!!

in #ecotrain5 years ago

Go get some fresh air they say! I wonder if they new that different airs were considered medicine when people said that.

Our old House Plants Love the Homestead Life and the fresh they've been breathing!

20181103_084616.jpg

We've had this plant for years... It was rescued from the streets.

For those of you who remember the post on finding Unsuspected Flowers on some of our house plants we brought out the the homestead from a Brooklyn apartment... This is a quick little update.

If the fresh air can do so much good to a couple plants like that, imaginenwhat it can do to the human body!

I remember in France, the doctors would prescribe a few days by the sea or in the mountains to cure a cold or something else... different fresh airs for different ailments.

I heard recently the Japonese are big advocates for spending time in a forest to recoup. It males sense, I'm sure we are much healthier breathing no polution!

Steem line 2.png

Here are the photo updates:

20181103_084531.jpg

This is the first time we see this plant in bloom! Can't wait to see what it looks lile all opened up.

20181103_110823.jpg

This aloe has never been this big and we've had it years too.

20181103_111009.jpg

Amd this one... it's growing mad!!!

20181103_111025.jpg

20181103_111104.jpg

It's just wild how this plant grew stems this summer and before the end had a fee flowers. Now at the end of each stem is a while new little clone of this plant! Love it...

Nature Rocks My World

I just hope that while we're spending the winter in an apartment our little beauties will still like their new country life... they spent the whole spring and summer outside!

AS ALWAYS... THANK YOU FOR LOOKING, YOUR SUPPORT IS GREATLY APPRECIATED

Steem line 2.png

The @EcoTrain has made me very happy and proud to be a part of it, have a look at what other passengers have been writing

If you really want to know what is inside this Coconut, take a look at my Humans Of Steemit.

QUOTE OF THE MONTH: @HimalayanNomad
Spread your wings and fly to 'where your heart takes you.

(If you want a quote of yours posted here for a month, there will be another contest

Join Us On Discord

And don't forget… #DreamsComeTrue!

Sort:  

That first plant looks like a Christmas Cactus? Flower in the late Autumn.

Cool, thanks. It makes sense it's flowering now than, but we've had it for a few years and never seen it flower.

Houseplants add such a lovely FEEL and VIBE to a home!! I always love to have Aloe and Spathophylum and Orchids about.... :)

Ah yeah I love orchids! We could never really keep them all that healthy though. Maybe this will change out in the forest air!

MMM .. love the simplicity of this medicine.. AIR! right on! I just love having loads of happy plants in the house.. that aloe looks very happy, and is one of my favourite plants!

Now, if clean air is so good for us, imagine how good breathing must benefit us! I think most of us dont breathe so well really, me included!

Oh yea breathing... I forget to do breathing exercises all the time!

We did a breath workshop this one time in Costa Rica, it was almost 2 hours long at the end I felt like I had taken the best extacy! The energy we had for the rest of that day was insane.

I did look into tantric breathing the other day but again... only practiced that one day!

Awesome. So much truth. We understand so little about the effects of our life in the city. Escape @senorcoconut. Get out while you can ha ha Well at least get back in the spring.

That is the plan! 🌱☘🌲🌿

Has the aloe given flowers yet?

No not yet... I have to see what those flowers look like now 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

nature rocks my world

It certainly rocks my world too, you have some lovely looking plants there. I need to bring in a couple of mine into the truck now that winter is setting in. Yes clean air is vital and yet so many seem okay with polluting it, another thing that baffles me about some. Are you back with your family now? xx

TIhanks yeah just spent 4 days with them!!! And'll see em again for my birthday weekend this friday.

Take those plants in keep em all nice for winter 😁.

Has @vegan-ninja made it yet?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86