You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Are We Teaching Our Kids?

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I liked what you said a lot about telling our children when they ask for it. They for sure will want to know everything eventually. I guess the saying there's a time for everything is a good one in this respect.

Thanks for reinforcing a belief of mine.

By the way, I 'd like to pick your brain one day about sudsbury schools. I have many questions but also some conflicted idea...

Thanks for this post

Sort:  

I'm so glad it was helpful for you. I honestly don't remember the situation that spawned this friend of mine to intervene, but he put his hand on my arm and said, "if he needs your help or your answers, he'll ask for them." I was flabbergasted, but it really stuck with me. I feel really strongly about it.

I'm totally your gal on the Sudbury thing. I answered lots of parent questions and also did interviews with media. I've heard all the questions! It's a huge leap, and I had to do some big shifts of my own to get there. I'm happy to help you figure out if it's right for your family because it really is a family decision.

Ouch it's been 10 days since you wrote me back... We've been crazy busy and the rain has made everything take more time! It's the rainyest summer I've ever known in New York.

I'll ask you the questions I have on disccord.

It's all good, man. I periodically get crazy behind on my replies. Some people seem to always be able to keep up. I'm not one of them. We are in the midst of rainy season here too. It usually dries up a bit in August before starting back up in September, but it's already started back. It's making it hard to dry laundry. Whenever you have questions, I'm ready. Of course it may take days to get back to you, but I definitely will!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86