You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ditch the Wanchor! Escaping Emotional Abuse - The Feeling of Walking on Eggshells

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I sort of wonder if my partner would answer a lot of these in the affirmative. This combination of menopause and waves of depression can be rather toxic. I don't mean to be a crazy psycho, but I'm pretty sure I regularly am. He often points out that my mood affects everyone, and I hate that pressure. I just want to be allowed to feel how I feel without having everyone in the house dependent on it. I certainly don't want to be allowed to be a twat waffle, but it feels like a fine line between feeling how I feel and being hateful. He's definitely critical and condescending and dismissive and occasionally aloof while also being regularly very needy. Ah well, in any case it's toxic as hell and needs to end. My kids are gonna be a damn mess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75