You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Home Made Pommade: A cheaper, more sustainable, alcohol free alternative.

in #ecotrain5 years ago

Wow, nice! Congratulations on making your own hair-care product. When I first read your title, my initial reaction was: well, I'm not entirely against alcohol, as I was sipping on my Guinness... But for certain, if you don't want alcohol to dry out your scalp, you shouldn't have to. And if that's not available, well, DIY is a great attitude. So if the final result turns out as wonderful as you described, well, I'll raise my glass to that. Cheers!

Sort:  

Haha! Stouts are the best. I went to a bar last night with coworkers and this is what they had on the menu:

  1. Black and Blue // Guinness and Wachussett blueberry
  2. Black and Tan // Guinness and Harpoon
  3. Black and White // Guinness and Allagash White
  4. Black Magic // Guinness and Magic #9
  5. Black Moon // Guinness and Blue Moon
  6. Snake Bite // Guinness and Angry orchard.

I figured I'd give it a try and did the Snake Bite, and the Black and White. Both were good.

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome! I think my choice would've been Black Moon, as I remember trying Blue Moon once and liking it. How was the Snake Bite? It didn't take away from the taste of Guinness I hope.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80