Allowing Myself To Heal

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

20180215_170349_Film9.jpg

These days, I am taking the time, the time needed for me so that I can process all that life has given me so far, the pain, the joy, the anger, the pain and acceptance. Accepting that this is my life right now, that at this moment this is my existence. I can not spend time trying to understand why, why me, why has so much happened to me right now. Because if I do that, then I only end up going round in circles, around and around I go. Never ending this circle of pain and pity.

No I need to face up to my pain, I need to say Yes this is shit right now, everything that has been thrown at me is shit. I need to own that pain, acknowledge it, honour it. I also need to embrace it and Allow it to give me the energy I need in moving forward. Because with everything that has happened to me, I am now left with the opportunity to heal.

I have found that what I am going through at the moment, has brought up trauma from my youth, it has exposed pain that is old and heavy, things that I have been holding onto for far too long. But now, here it is in front of me, plain as day, there is no burying that again. Now is the time to take that pain and allow myself to feel it, allow myself to feel. Now is the time to really get to know myself, the good, the bad and the ugly. Because each and every bit of those experiences, those reactions, those emotions have sculpted me into who I am today. And today is what matters.

colette.jpg

Allowing Myself to Heal

it seems today I swim
between the present and the past,
that all that I considered
distant memories are now recast,
today a web is spun
to help me weave,
my memories into tools
to give me strength to leave,
to leave behind
these thoughts that held me down,
that were buried deep
and left me feeling like I could drown,
into an endless lake of acid tears,
that burn and stain my life
beyond my years,
but inside of me
these new connections are being made,
allowing me to move forward,
to no longer feel afraid,
Today I stand
my feet upon the ground,
my understanding and reflection
more profound,
my past I leave to rest,
the present leads the way
I rise to meet
the dawning of each new day.
My pain and hurt
forever my driving force,
the realization
that I no longer
need not feel such remorse,
Of a childhood lost,
of a loveless home
Today I stand in my power
and create my own.



8 Pillars of TribeSteemUp

resteem.png

Big Big Thank You To @byn for designing my logo.

Sort:  

Astrologically, this has been a period of healing the past that is about to transition into a period of newfound confidence in a new way of seeing oneself (a more free way). You are intuitively in sync with those currents, unless you follow astrology yourself so have been intentionally working with them. In about a week there will be a considerable lessening of tension, though Uranus will continue to be retrograde all the way to Jan. Tomorrow's solar eclipse will support a deep dive into the things you love about yourself, should you care to accept this mission 😊

thank you @indigoocean, I am not into astrology but have read some good posts on here at times. I really like the mission you have made me aware of, I think we should all undertake that. thanks again for sharing your wisdom with me, I really appreciate it xxx

Heal Sister. Take as much time as you need, youniverse loves you <3

Posted using Partiko Android

Greetings Sis, sending you loving energies and strength. Be strong, your children need you, because of what you offer so many in the world who you are yet to meet need you. I need you. Much love to you. @trucklife-family. I curated you here: https://steemit.com/curation/@rensoul17/speak-to-me-in-poetry-a-steemit-curation

thank you @rensoul17 for your words and ongoing support, much love xx

Suberb poetry bro

The feels. I hope things start looking brighter 🌞

the already have, thank you @bekahluu

Hey beautiful. Rocks my heart how you let yourself feel it all. Beautiful, beautiful!

thank you, I really am allowing myself to feel it and it is bringing with it so much healing, painful at times but the pain never lasts xx

Exactly. Ride it and let it roll away like the waves.

Acceptance is always the right way to go. Everything is there for us to experience, the good and the bad. We can learn something and grow as people from every moment of our lives. I am glad you realized that and that you are allowing yourself to heal, learn, grow and evolve. Much love and enjoy your journey 💚

Allowing yourself to heal is a powerful favour you are doing for yourself. I'm so proud of every effort you are taking @trucklife-family. Sending you love 💕

Sending you lots of loving light and energy Mama.

Clear and transmute everywhere you still have childhood trauma. Clear and transmute everywhere it is hard work to let go.

One thing I like to remember when I am re-living stuff is that it is not necessary to understand it, relook it, or analyze it - "just" letting go is possible.

I understand that sometimes it is necessary to look further and analyze but when it gets too overwhelming I remind myself that I don't have to know the why's, I can just let go.

Well wishes to you and yours, I am happy I was able to visit you this morning.

Visiting from #steemitmamas and #nycdiscord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64