You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Know Your Worth & Take No Shit | Self Respect Ecotrain QOTW

in #ecotrain5 years ago (edited)

I know exactly what you are talking about. I’ve been through this, just getting used to a me that knows how to say no. Sometimes it’s not even people taking advantage of you, sometimes they don’t even know they are crossing a boundary. I used to be so scared of conflict. Now I just put love into everything I say, even if it’s “I don’t like that.” I know the chances of conflict are quite small and not worth worrying about.

Sort:  

it’s not even people taking advantage of you, sometimes they don’t even know they are crossing a boundary.

i wholeheartedly agree with this. i think often we are just all beings with out own desires and autonomies and it's natural to hit against differences of need, desire, or opinion. inherently that is not wrong, and i liked how you brought up how now you just come from a place of love so you're not worried about being misconstrued. i think when we know that we come from that space, as you say, we don't have to worry-- because we have nothing to hide. it's natural that we're vying for what we want and it's a great sign of growth when we know how to respectfully state that, and also be flexible to honoring the needs of others, knowing that compromising on some things doesn't take away from our personal power. the flexibility and nuance of boundaries and needs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67