You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [LEARN & EARN - Week #2] What did you learn in the last couple of days? **1 STEEM BOUNTY**

in #education5 years ago (edited)

I learnt how to precisely fold a thirty degree angle from Lee Armstrong on Facebook last night as well as how to fold his newly designed easter basket with 22.5, 30 and 45 degree angles. I also created two new origami models both modular on Saturday.20181203_200719.jpg
This is eight pieces, however I think that if I take it to around thirty I will end up with a twisty wreath.
20181203_200637.jpg
This one I love and the units are very simple, however I need to tweak it to make it more stable.

I also learnt mirtazipine 30mg tablets can be crushed, which was fantastic as the orally disintegrating tablets are currently unavailable and it neatly solved a work related problem.

Sort:  

Heyyyy I love your comment but it technically doesn't fullfill the requirements. You have to write at least 3 things. So far there are two. I don't really dwell so much about the rules but on the other side, let's not bend them right in the beginning. Feel free to edit in the 3rd thing and you'll qualify :D

Oh and those origami look totally great. I remember commenting oin one of your post in the PIFC curation :)

Qualified for the LOWER steem-bounty tier

I counted the 30 degree fold separate from the basket model as I initially folded it by eye, however while my focus is on my hobby you don't stop learning at work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57030.30
ETH 2858.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62