Learn Guitar: Section 2 Part C, Done Constructing Lesson plan hoping to film and edit before bed for next lesson tomorrow

in #education6 years ago


Steem is so amazing. So awesome I can am finally doing this series and earning some power wit it to remake our world. I have wanted to make my own guitar learning video series since at least 2012, but kept putting it off. I even wrote out 90% of what I needed to do but didn't progress past that and it fizzled out. Thanks to steem finally doing it, and because of the daily post deadline to stay active doing it in a way that evenutally chisels out an amazing product.

I really am so excited for what I will have ready for your inspection and use to learn and/or teach guitar all public domain un licensed by the end of March. So great the new additions to the free info movement that Steem is catalyzing with Learn Guitar and via how it is helping groups like Pixabay.

So this third and final section of section 2 will teach you the blues scale modification for the pentatonic scale.
Additionally, we will dive deep into the modes and analyze the spacing, for each mode. Perhaps most relevant to playing guitar, we will also do some practical not super music theory stuff by diving into interval patterns and chords to play as related to modes and spacing if you want it to fit into western music.


One really common interval patter is 1, 6, 4, 5, used in many doo wop and pop songs.

You also go 6, 5, 4, like all along the watch tower.

Also 1, 2, 4, 5.

1, 4 , 5 is common to many things and is the basis of the twelve bar blues.

There may be some other common interval. For 1, 4, 5, use major, for 2, 6 intervals use minor. We will go deepr into this.

Sort:  

As you are aware I don't know guitar but I still like to read your post every time, it gives a very good feeling probably because its all about music so the energy automatically flows smoothly.
Steemit is definitely opening up doors for lot of people, giving them chance to express their passion.
I wish you all the very best @learnguitar :-)

thanks a lot, hope you have been doing well!! If you ever get a guitar hopefully all the reading will payoff. It really is mostly math, at least knowing the math makes everything else easier and faster to do.

This is definitely my style, I’m primarily a lead player so naturally this is all up my alley.

I just posted an original song a night ago on Dsound. It’s got a ton of crazy elements in it like varying time signatures and plenty of lead work.

I’d be curious what you’d think of it- check it out if you feel like it!

nice please post the link, and always do here my friend. I hate all the downvote stuff. will try to find at some point but pretty busy.

please post the link so we can listen to it...

Here you guys go @learnguitar @djmaxifresh

Thanks for your interest!! I’ll be interested what you think if you get a chance to hear it.

whre's the link sorry?

It's not for nothing that you've not been at it since 2012. I guess the Universe wants you to do it through Steemit so that you can learn while you earn and earn while you teach. Keep going, man!

Yea so glad steem has got this going. Hope Steemin is going well for you!!

This post has received a 2.27 % upvote from @moneymatchgaming thanks to: @learnguitar. Upvote this Post to Support the MMG Community on Steemit! :)

Follow me pls @morakinyo

Why? People downvote this kind of stuff.

Easy way to learn how to play the guitar haha Thanks.

you're welcome hope to have a really good course and website ready by the end of march

Had a though for a post to help those that arrived late or need to review. You may have already done it, but if not can you create a post that has links to past lessons in the proper order? As other comments said the stars have aligned for you to teach this.

Hopefully will do that here soon. Great idea. Feel free to do it yourself and I can give you a resteem. May redo some of these lessons by end of march so really great product ready by then for anyone who wants to learn and/or teach this method. Hope you are doing well!!

Hi there! I am new to the platform and I'm interested in becoming a source of educational acoustic guitar videos. It's nice to see others sharing the same interests and goals. Do you have any tips for someone just starting out? Thanks! :)

just make a schedule and stick to it. If you release all your content public domain it can be posted via this account and you can get the rewards. Or if you dont want to give everything away hit me up for a resteem at least same name steem chat, thefatkat discord

sorry fatkat on steem chat

Hats off to you, posting daily is a challenge all on its own and does not usually result in quality posts like yours :) Thanks!

takes a while but hope to organize my ideas and make better quality content more efficiently.

I love this man!.... I love anything guitar!... I'm a guitarist too @learnguitar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04