You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Staying smart in a world of "bad information"

Well this didn't go where I was expecting it to go! I was about to mention the book, Mary the Queen, by Hilda Lewis, which got me fascinated with the Tudors. Then you went in a different direction completely...

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Ha, it went where I wanted, I suppose. I just checked Lewis out and she seems pretty interesting :) I see she also has a book on Catherine of Braganza (Charles II's wife) and I love the Stuarts as well, so will definitely check her out. What stopped you mentioning it? I love recommendations of historical books.:)

What stopped you mentioning it?

Well, there didn't seem much point when I realised the you weren't actually giving a history lecture. ;D

Hilda has an interesting perspective. She puts herself in their shoes rather than going with the perceptions of everyone else.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75