You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [LEARN & EARN - Week #2] What did you learn in the last couple of days? **1 STEEM BOUNTY**

in #education5 years ago

What a great idea.
I tend to feel pretty bad about myself, and this is an awesome way to remind yourself of your learning achievements.

  1. I learned that biting of more than you can chew may work for a while, but it will take it's toll eventually

2 - I learned that Steemworld.org now also shows mentions

3 - I learned that you have to take care of yourself first and do what you like to do, not because others expect you to do this.

I'm not a whale, but I'll send you a contribution you can use for your next bounty

#steemitbloggers

Sort:  

Oh wow, you gotta love #steemitbloggers :)) Thanks a lot. I'm wondering now.. do you want me to give a try to that extra tier with Google spreadsheet which people will have to update daily to qualify? Or is it just to increase the bounty of the current form?

If I'd go with creating an extra tier, I guess I'd set a fix reward of 0.5 STEEM for everyone who succeeds in updating the sheet daily. Cuz if I set it for the bounty and noone goes that extra mile with a spreadsheet, the bounty will get divided anyway.

And to your sub, I had no idea about mentions on steemworld.com, how cool is that :)

Qualified for the LOWER UPPER steem-bounty tier. Sponsors always get the extra treatment haha

Thanks a ton!! :)

@matkodurko, could you tell me: did I actually sent you that contribution? These last couple of days have been really hectic, and I can' t seem to get access to my wallet on my phone right now. Which means I can't check it, but something tells me I forgot.... If I did, I'm sorry. Just let me know, okay? If I forgot, I'll fix it asap.

About the spreadsheet... wouldn't it be a lot of work to go through them one by one?
I mean, although sometimes I'm a real bounty-hunter, I didn't comment on your post because of the bounty. It was more like sending a message to myself that I did learn a couple of things, and that I'm not standing still, that I'm still growing. That was a reward on itself.
Personally, I am too busy and especially too unorganized to make a commitment to go back to a post daily - or even weekly, for all that matters. But that's just me.
Other people might benefit from it.
You could always try it out and see how it goes. If it doesn't work out like you hoped/planned, you don't have to keep doing it. But if you don't try, you'll never know...

Hey there :) Yepp you've send me those STEEMs thanks :))

And yepp you've right it's quite a lot of work to come to the spreadsheet daily, but that would be the emulation of what I do in my morning journal. Writing it daily. And it gives you the confidence for the next day. That's why I've actually came up with this idea, cuz I wanted people to give it a try. But you're right that noone wil come, 50% of the people didn't even read the rules of the contest and commented just one thing and I had to explain rules to them in an additional comment :D Looking for serious commitment is hard here on Steemit :/

Soo yeah, it'd have to be at least one STEEM per person who succesfully finishes the spreadsheet thing every day to motivate people. So yeah, I'll just increase the bounty and let's see. Will go with 2 next time just to see how many people will come back (this week there's lot of participants cuz of being selected as boosted post in steemitbloggers). And if many people show up even without being boosted, then I'll maybe even set it for 3 STEEM the next-next week.

Thanks for the support! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57030.30
ETH 2858.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62