You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Girl Who Is Called Kulay Kahoy : Watercolor Painting and Step-by-step Tutorial

in #elegance5 years ago

I think the addition of this vibrant leaves did compliment the look, not a mistake in my opinion...😀

I can't believe you were called Uling back then! It baffles me how people set these standards, wanting all of us to look same, really. It does happen here to, its not so strange to find a "light skinned" girl making a "darker skinned" one feel less (even though most of us are "black"). I don't know who brought the idea that a certain color id the best, really. I love that we are waking up and embracing this color we all have been blessed with. You are beautiful! And you painting too is, simple yet elegant looks like that of a brave and strong woman.

Sort:  

Thank you so much, from what you have said, I think i will continue on adding leaves onto this painting :)

You are beautiful too! The colors on the people they are born with are naturally beautiful on them and is really for them. All we have to do is to embrace and appreciate our color.

Yeah, you should!

That is so true, it fits us perfectly but we just need to learn to embrace it and turn a deaf ear to the negative things society want to make us believe about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60521.50
ETH 3005.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85