You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Girl Who Is Called Kulay Kahoy : Watercolor Painting and Step-by-step Tutorial

in #elegance5 years ago

You are very talented with water colors! Even your "mistake" doesn't look like much of a mistake to me. I'm in awe of how you get that detail in the eyes with water colors! I use to paint as a kid and when I was in college and water colors were always so difficult for me. You've done a fantastic job!

I have several friends who are Filipino and I've heard this same thing about how people are treated differently because of their skin tones and such. It's such a strange concept to me. You're absolutely gorgeous! I know it is sometimes easier said than done but you have nothing to worry about when it comes to the color of your skin. It's crazy to me that it even has to be said! You are very beautiful.

Thanks again for sharing your workflow! I enjoy seeing everything it takes from start to finish with artwork. It gives such a better insight into all the work you do. And I'm glad you shared a photo of yourself. I love seeing the artist behind the art.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Thank you so much. I really love watercolor like it's my first love in arts.

I think you can still paint and explore this medium. I wanted to see different artworks from different people <3

Thank you for the compliment. Yeah everyone is beautiful

You're very welcome! Keep water coloring, you've got a great talent for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57654.82
ETH 2888.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60