Steemfantasy contest #1: My deep thought of the angel

in #elegance6 years ago (edited)

1.jpg
source


This is a submission for the steemfantasy contest #1 held by @bluemist.
The topic of this serie is Explain Your Thoughts with #SteemFantasy Contest


What I saw in the picture?

In the cold water of a lake, a angel with broken wings landed in the earth. He faced with the moon with a lone shadow, the picture seems solemn and bleak.

What was my emotional reaction?

When I first saw this picture, my emotional reaction was feeling sad for this angel, but later I turned to admire the angel, for the hard choice that he made.

It's a really "tough" choice.In the angel's world, everything is so brilliant, full of holy radiance.But after the wings are broken and landing on the earth, he could only stay in the sad lake, face the suffering of the world lonely.Why did he do that? we don't know, maybe because he wanted to save the suffering of the world, so he is willing to bear suffering himself; or maybe he had some wished in the world, such as a beloved girl to meet, or a good friend to save.In a word, this reason may seem insignificant to others, but it is so important to this angel that he can give up his exalted status.

What does it tell us?

This angel is a symbol of all of us, the broken wing is something valueable that we have to give up, in order to gain something noble. Everyone is a sufferer.There are always some choices that will make you give up those beautiful things. Maybe originally you aren't willing to give up, but compared to the choice, you have no regrets. Maybe your friends don't understand you, your family don't support you, but you're still willing to do it.

That's the philisophy of the life.

if you like my articles. Please contact and follow me @starrouge
如果你喜欢我的文章,请联系和关注我 @starrouge



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://starrouge.000webhostapp.com/2018/11/steemfantasy-contest-1-my-deep-thought-of-the-angel

Sort:  

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Yes, thank you !

Posted using Partiko iOS

帅哥/美女!欢迎在steemauto里设置跟赞 @cnbuddy 给整个cn区点赞如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

I wish you food luck my friend.

Thank you joel, everything is ok? Is there any update of your profitable-training project?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi my friend, I just sent you a Discord message with all the entries for this first lesson. I have been waiting because some participants sent me a message asking me to extend the deadline a little bit since they had issues posting recording their video. One girl told me that she could not post today, I told her that I should send a summary to @jepu on Sunday and I have to give you some time to evaluate the entries.

So she said that she will participate in the next events but this time she has no time to record herself... In total there were 8 users that commented and interacted with the lesson, and 6 of them posted a video with the tongue twister.

Your elaboration is very insightful and quite detailed about every aspect of it.

Thank you so much for participating in this contest, i'll soon announce the theme of next contest along with winner of this one.

Thank you for your reward. This contest is very meaningful for me. Nowadays people show a very indifferent attitude or hide their real emotions in the fast pace life. This contest pushed us to think deeper, to ask ourselves again and again your real emotion: are you angry or are you happy, etc. That’s the social attribute of humans, to make yourself relevant to surroundings. Thank you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60853.02
ETH 2904.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62