You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BOGOMIL VARIATIONS 6 to 10 (in a series of 15)

in #elegance6 years ago

The symmetry play is awesome! How did you end up picking up that name?
Cause it exists n the history of Bulgaria... I don't remember all the facts since we studied that in middle school. It's a religion-related movement from the 10th century. It's a really interesting story if you like to check it out: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bogomilism
It's Long shot reference but that's the first thing that popped into my head when I saw the name.

Sort:  

yes, I explained it in an essay on my website - the essay was written for my first exhibition that had the title "Bogomil's Universe", decades ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04