You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growing and Preserving Food for the benefit of Self, Community, and the Planet

in #en6 years ago

Looks to be growing really well. I love the way you're looking ahead to pickling and preserving rather than thinking oh no I have too much produce a better pickle it as I do. Really interested to see the build of the drying rack which is something I really want to do full stop crazy not too in Australian temperatures. I love the banana Peppers they are really great on a barbecue.

Sort:  

Next year I'll grow more, the extras will go to the market. I want to grow as much of my own food as I can, so I'll have to preserve every year :) .. I'll be posting the opensource design and build for the sun powered food dehydrator on steemit, here's a super rough sketch of the design, where the trays go in will be a bit lower down the back of the dehydrator on the final design...
Memo_20180805_104253_01-2.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87