You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growing and Preserving Food for the benefit of Self, Community, and the Planet

in #en6 years ago

Great photos. Cucumber bloom is very nice. Looks like you are super organized and ready for harvest. I was impressed you could still differentiate the different types of cherry tomatoes. But I guess maybe that speaks more to my level of organization... great content @jackdub

Sort:  

Thanks - the candyland hybrids have very distinct leaves different from the rest - a small plant - grape size cherry tomatoes. The Jasper hybrid plant and tomatoes are bigger than the candyland hybrid, and noticibly smaller than the other 3 varieties. Sweetie looks similar to sakura, but the tomatoes of the sweetie are only growing with 4 in a bunch while the sukura hybrid has 8 or more tomatoes per bunch. The sugar rush tomatoes have a slight egg shape to them. I admit I'm waiting for a few of the pepper plants to fruit so I can figure out what variety they are - I was a little more organized with the tomatoes :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87