The Curation and Engagement Leagues ๐Ÿ† - STEEM prizes available! ๐ŸŽ

in #engagement โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the Engagement and Curation leagues. How does your engagement on Steem compare against others?




This weeks Post is sponsored by @esteemapp - A mobile and desktop app for Steem.



Thank you!


Other contests by @steemcommunity

If you have less than 500 Steem Power, why not join @paulag's Redfish Power-up League

If you have between 500 and 5000 Steem Power, join the @steemcommunity witnesses Minnow Power-up League.


This Post will be promoted with @ocdb and @postpromoter.


Would you like to enter the leagues? Make a comment below (this is for a lifetime membership - you will need to ask to be removed)

The league tables are reset each week and so any time is a good time to join!

On your marks, get set, curate!


The Engagement League



This league is not based around financial rewards and relates to engagement.

Everyone currently on my master list has a chance here - including those powering down or dealing in delegations over the past couple of weeks.

I've used some metrics (which is the fancy way of saying that made up some numbers) relating to:

  • Posts (P)
  • Comments - number of (C)
  • Number of people spoken to (PS)
  • Comments - replies to replies - depth > 2 (C R)
  • Comments - length in characters (C L)
  • Witness votes (W) (for those proxying witness votes, your total is always 30)
  • Up-votes to others (V)
  • Up-votes to different authors (U V)
  • Self-votes - a small minus score for this one, sorry! (S V)

Note: Copy/Paste comments will be excluded!




Firstly, if you are placed in the table above then you among the top 25% of the league entrants!

  • 385 accounts earned a score this week (371 last time)
  • The top 100 produced 764 top level posts (776 last time)
  • The top 100 produced 13376 comments (13119 last time)
  • The top 100 produced over 2.81 million characters of text in comments ( almost identical to last time )
  • The top 100 cast 36861 votes (43237 last time), of these, 170 were self-votes (142 last time)

Congratulations to this weeks Engagement League winner, @janton of course!๐Ÿ†

In another world this man, much respect!

@melinda010100 takes 2nd again and is starting to look like the new queen of engagement. Well done to you!

And @paulag, to my huge surprise, finishes in 3rd this week - do we need to double check the data here!? Well done Paula! (LOL we tied on score, amazing!)

Excellent engagement levels also from @veryspider, @delishtreats, @cicisaja, @brittandjosie, @tattoodjay, @newageinv, and @steemflow who will all be receiving some STEEM this week.

Those without a self-vote (from their main account at least! ๐Ÿ˜ฒ) and placed in the top ranks will also receive a little STEEM. These people are: @bengy, @akomoajong, @steevc, @kaerpediem, @balticbadger, @bozz, @scrawly, @cryptoandcoffee, @erikah, @fullcoverbetting, @simplymike, and @mariannewest.

Well done everyone!


The Curation League / Rewards based

NOTE: If you have started a power-down or been involved in delegations in/out of your account, you will not appear on this list for 15 days following the activities above. Thanks!

The end column is what I think is a genuine indicator of how well you are financially working the curation game with the tools, including vested Steem Power, that you have at your disposal.



Well done to the top 10! bot-tastic!


๐ŸŽ Prizes ๐ŸŽ

The Engagement League

image.png

0 votes to self - Spot Prizes

image.png

Lucky number 25 in The Engagement League

A @steembasicincome share, courtesy of @fullcoverbetting, goes to @simplymike!

Lucky number 33 in The Engagement League

A @steembasicincome share, courtesy of @bengy, goes to @viking-ventures!

Lucky number 13 in The Engagement League

A @steembasicincome share, courtesy of @phoenixwren, goes to @akomoajong!

If anyone wishes to sponsor a number, give us a shout!

Finally

  • If you have spotted any glaring errors in my post, please let me know so I can fix them

  • If you would like to be added or removed from the master list, give me a shout

  • If you have any other comments or suggestions, please enter them into the box below


Asher


image.png


If you feel that The Engagement and Curation leagues are a worthwhile addition to the Steem blockchain, please consider a vote for our witness - @steemcommunity

Find out more about our project here


image.png

Sort: ย 

Howdy sir Asher! Another fun week and I'm so proud of you and paulag for hitting the third spot! Amazing! Congratulations to everyone who made it onto the charts this week and thank you so much for running and funding the contest and thanks so much to @esteemapp for helping to fund it also, those guys are incredible!

Thank you master @janton!

I am proud of my placing too last week - I wonder if it can be replicated this time around.

Just starting the post now. Congratulations again on holding your spot at the top of the shop!

howdy this fine Sunday morning sir Asher! yes sir, it was an amazing effort and would be tremendous if you could pull that off again, you would deserve a special award for that! I'm going to go see if you did!

Thanks Asher and @steemcommunity for doing the league. One of the highlights for the weekend to see how everyone is doing. I take it @janton isn't doing repairs around the house anymore and everything is back to normal.

Howdy sir cryptoandcoffee! haha. no I haven't been working outside much but that's because it's been raining. We have 10 acres of grass to mow every week in the summer though, so my numbers will be lower and open up some opportunities for people.

One hand on the keyboard and one working around the house. Myself and Paula trying our best you'll see - waiting for some young blood to come out of the crowd here!

Don't look my way as I am not upping my engagement by 10 times. Paula and you are doing extremely well, but are no match for the Texan. 1400 comments must take a few hours to complete, more like days. Just think 3 minutes a comment and reading the post is 3 complete days a week.

Well it was worth a try :D

8AC46342-12FA-47FF-8DA8-407B9E82DD78.jpeg

I am in higher atmosferes with the news of the EL number 8 this week. I say girls you are haunting the big Texan Guy, and i think he loves it. @melinda101100 and @paulag great job !
And @abh12345 maybe we need a New variety a girls and boys EL outcome every month. Just two lists , I know you love lists ..... and pies.
Thanks from the lovely Austria in the snow, I am gonna celebrate !

The girls are rocking this place, maybe we just need a lower league for the lads ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜‚

Posted using Partiko Android

I would like to see the girls top 10, hahahah

pffft!

Thanks, luv! I feel like I am in such good company! Enjoy the snow and your time with the family!

I Will, making memories is My favorite thing ๐Ÿ˜‰

Maybe I can put a girls V boys list together from the top 20 :)

What a lovely view to be engaging from!

Iโ€™m looking forward to that and i know @paulag is to

Looks like everyone had a great week again, and over all the weekly numbers are holding up. I have to wonder what happened to the vote numbers, since my vote numbers went down just a small bit, ( a few more 100% votes), so I wonder if that is what other did, increased the percentage of their votes, and so were unable to cast as many. A good solid week.

Phew, still getting through this last weeks replies. Thanks for the message and taking part - time to get started on today's effort :)

I'm obviously lost below lol, it's been an amazing week and stressful one, wow it seems this guy @janton lives for the curation league basically, how he manages to accomplish this remains a blatant mystery, well done @abh12345

If you have noticed, there is a good incentive to place well in the league (excluding the prizes I give out). I wonder if anyone has spotted this...

There is more than the prize, I also think that constantly occupy that top spot, will alert people as to the potential the guy brings to the engagement sphere of the platform really, for three weeks into the @steemcommunity power up league I won price and as a result, some people engaged with me and even curated my contents

Yes you are right, but well done on the Minnow Power up prize :D

I have a theory that @janton absconded with Doc Oc's mechanical arms and uses them to type comments. ;)

Hi dear @phoenixwren i think you are right, but i am glad he is here @janton

Those 'hands' don't look particularly keyboard friendly but I think you could be onto something here! :D

So he modified the hands a bit. ;)

hahaha! howdy phoenixwren! Oh I wish! ha! I'm a pretty slow typer, you would laugh. thanks for the cool theory though!

Well hot dog and lemon pancakes. Seems like my enagagment is a suprise to many, even you asher. And there i was engaging like mad with the hope of more engage tokens. Ah well, u must be holding off on that till i come first in the league ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜…

Nice work on putting this together Asher and congratulations to everyone in the league actively engaging on the block.

Posted using Partiko Android

haha :P

Whoever beats Janton is going to get a lot of tokens. I should probably issue some more soon, thanks for the reminder.

Crazy we got the same score - I've not seen any of the top 10 do that in a year, and then we go and do it and share 3rd :D

well high five partner, I like the way you still placed me on top even though we had the same score, I would have put it alphabetically ๐Ÿค—

I dont think I will be able to beat Janton, infact for the next few weeks I have a bit of a project I am working on and I think my name will vanish from the league, maybe you should hold off on those tokens for about a month ๐Ÿ˜‚

I thought I might have moved up a bit this week - been typing like a demon! What a hella busy week with the 20K poll. If anyone's not sure who to vote for, I might have a tip or two...

Double-demon required this time :D

Feel free to share your tip, although I have voted already - I wouldn't say out of fear, but did feel i had to choose who I did, or else! :D

Oohh my goodness @paulag ๐Ÿ˜จ๐Ÿ˜จ๐Ÿ˜จ๐Ÿ˜จ now you make me screaming!

That's what she said woooooooop :D :D

ย 5 years agoย (edited)

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‰ come on @simplymike.. you can reach the greenzone too.

Darn... I forgot to uncheck the vote while using busy for the first time that's how the self-vote show up

Eehh.. congratulations for you too @abh12345 ๐Ÿ˜… this is the first time paulag above you in the top 5. Thanks for the steem.. now I have 5 steem to power up and keep around top 20 on paulag league๐Ÿ˜Š

I'm working on it, @cicisaja. Aiming for the green zone again ๐Ÿ˜Š

Whoaaa.. now that's a partner in engagement ๐Ÿ˜‰

You go girl, we did awesome, lol please dont scream its all good ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜‚

Posted using Partiko Android

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ I'm so happy for you.. now you're not just busy with your post but also cycling around.. encourage and entertain other with your lovely comments๐Ÿ˜‰

well there lies the problem, Im not posting so much and I am taking some time away from discord, frees me up to comment more

Second week in a row...๐Ÿ™

Posted using Partiko Android

ย 5 years agoย (edited)

She's really cool isn't she๐Ÿ˜‰ and you too @steemflow.

YAY that's a new high score for me, hitting #29! :)
engagement 13_3.PNG
I will continue to sponsor lucky number 13 for a while. :) Congrats, everyone!

Hello, thank you. I wish for a week that I can't make it to top 3, I stay at 13th :) ๐Ÿ˜‰

Thanks a lot! ๐Ÿค—

Posted using Partiko Android

You're very welcome! Great job!

you will make it if you try hard enought, but it sure does take a lot of enagaing ๐Ÿ˜…

For sure it does. I am in for the challenge this week, lets see what happens in the end! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

oh we might have a challanger to the top, go go @akomoajong, if I got to 3rd, anyone can...

Ouups! I was just saying for some extra motivation but yeah, I will try to break my boundaries this week ๐Ÿ’ช

Posted using Partiko Android

lololol the challange is on, there is no backing out . this is waiting for your collection next week ๐Ÿ†

Hahaha ๐Ÿ™ˆ

Posted using Partiko Android

Well done!

The number sponsorships are great, thank you very much @phoenixwren!

Grats to everyone and their hard work.

Some real hard workers here, surprisingly I seem to be included in those this week too. Thank you! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66