You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues ๐Ÿ† - STEEM prizes & steem-bounty available! ๐ŸŽ

in #engagement โ€ข 6 years ago

Great job here Asher... Even though I've been tied up for the last 2 weeks and still catching up, I have been paying attention... Awesome to see so many familiar names, and omgosh @janton is lighting it up! Keep it up and soon you will be putting the big king @glenalbrethsen into permanent retirement!

I look forward to being back in full force soon! :)

Sort: ย 

Big king? Me? Janton pretty much fits that bill now. However, he's done the opposite and brought me out of what you're calling retirement. Which means I'm back in the running for the prizes as of this week. We'll see how this goes.

I've been wondering what's been going on. This must be your job bogging you down? If so, it's probably worth paying attention to that for the last two weeks. It will be good to have you back and running, though, whenever that happens.

It's not the same without you stirring up or starting something. :)

@glenalbrethsen ... you are the Big King... No doubt about it! Now that doesn't mean that @janton can't become an even bigger King... But the bottom line is you have staked out your reputation already and when tales of this era are told, we will speak in terms of the "King Glen Days" ... And if @janton continues on this path, then you can hand him over your crown. Something tells me you will be back with some fire in your belly this week and I for one am glad to see it!

And that game really took a lot out of me... I'm pretty sure I would've won Asher's league if that counted for my replies. Not only that, but giving out cards one by one, creating questions, giving answers, upvoting, coordinating... it was more than I expected. I'm not complaining and very happy it was a success, but I was not ready for the amount of participation that it would have. I learned though and next one will be much better (from the fulfillment side for sure)

And while I was quiet, I was not away. I just didn't have the energy to start new convos while I was behind on the others. And thanks for the nice comment at the end, I missed you too :P

Game? Let's see, there was the world cup, but were you involved with that? I know you were setting up an exchange for steemmonsters, too. Is that what you were talking about? Anyway, sorry I'm lost but I missed something.

Now I'm wondering just how much more does janton have to do, poor guy, to take over things here. It seems to me he's already done that. That's funny, "King Glen Days." Right. Tales of this era will be filled with bidbots and flag wars and hopefully, how it all ended, STEEM grew up, and conquered the galaxy.

Well, it's good to know you were around, just not commenting on new conversations. I can't say I tried to start any with you, so I guess we're good there. :)

lol... It was the gigantic Minnow/Newbie Palooza for @newbiegames! We had over 1600 comments between 3 posts on it... Ended up giving out more than 200 sbds worth of prizes in total, so that was why it felt like the World Cup to me :P ...

And yes when the tales are told you will be the King that reigned through the "dark" days of bidbots and flag wards... but I think you will be know as Glen the Great for steering us away from that non-sense and keeping us engaged! That's how it works by the way... Just come up with a story and tell it enough times and pretty soon people will remember it just that way!

Glen the Great! I like it :)

ps... and @lynncoyle1 will get the title of Lynn the Lovable! She was the Queen just before you took the throne! ;)

Whoa Whoa Whoa...was the Queen? That is so terribly past tense! How about the Lovable Queen Lynn? :)

@lynncoyle1 lol... It was a typo of course... The Queen "Lynn The Lovable" has been off fighting dragons and protecting her kingdom while Glen The Great and Janton The Joyous have been having an internal bloodfeud and destroying their armies.

hahaha @davemccoy, you've been spending way too much time with steemmonsters ๐Ÿ˜Ž

you think so? lol :P

I thought it was a good analogy, but maybe I do have too many steemmonsters in my brain right now :P

However, he's done the opposite and brought me out of what you're calling retirement.

Hmm hmmmm!!! I was wondering how long it would take! Glad to have you 'back', @glenalbrethsen!!!

Popcorn, I tell you. That's the one make believe grocery item I've been having more of since joining this League of yours, @abh12345! ;)

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Hey, @angelacs. Thank you, it's good to be 'back' as you put it. I really think you should be consuming real popcorn, though. :)

I don't know just how watchable, let alone popcorn worthy this is all going to be, but I like the idea of it, anyway. It's never dull around here. :)

Don't worry Dave, the 'minnow palooza' was a grand effort and likely you've needed a little recovery time after that.

As Glen says, he's back in the prize hunt! And he's also not wrong here!:

It's not the same without you stirring up or starting something. :)

@abh12345 awww thanks Asher! I'm back! So happy to be stirring things up a bit now and causing a little mischief! ;)

I think @davemccoy should be called "Dave the pot-stirrer" :)

Be the feathers or rustle them ๐Ÿ˜

hahaha @abh12345, I've never hear of that before, but it's definitely something I'm going to remember ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Nice to see you here @davemccoy... the whole minnowpalooza event was awesome; I ended up being a lot less present than expected, often because I just could get my aging laptop to load all those many hundreds of comments. A great initiative, nonetheless!

=^..^=

@curatorcat lol... yes it was getting to me too... my machine would just start scrolling for no reason... Then I would have to figure out where I had been last :P ... It was somethign I will definitely plan for in the future :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67