You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues ๐Ÿ† - STEEM prizes & steem-bounty available! ๐ŸŽ

in #engagement โ€ข 6 years ago

howdy there @abh12345! first of all congratulations on your excellent placement this week and for making this contest work!

Congratulations to the beautiful and gracious @lynncoyle1 and @gillianpearce who continue to compete at the highest levels inspite of personal events taking time away from Steemit.

Congratulations to the not so beautiful @themanwithnoname, @glenalbrethsen, @funbobby51 and @smithlabs for their strong finishes with smithlabs jumping way up into the top ten, great job!

And look at @headchange in the top ten! I tried to warn ya'll about her, she's a force to be reckoned with and exemplifies what this platform should be in terms of encouraging and helping others to succeed, she is amazing!
and look at @cicisaja! what? where did she come from? lol. great job!
also @rentmoney and @denmarkguy, I don't remember where they were at last week but great job this week!

I also wanted to encourage you all because I feel like I'm very low on the writing ability scale..@glenalbrethsen, @headchange, @lynncoyle1, @themanwithnoname and probably everyone else in the top 20 are far more skilled writers than I am but if you just keep plugging away you can make something good happen, so don't give up.

and last but certainly not least thank you SO much to @curie for sponsoring this, you are helping so many people! God bless you!

Sort: ย 

Congratulations @janton; you seem to really have this whole curation thing well dialed in!

I appreciate the shoutout โ€” I was actually "nowhere" last week; but I have been following and supporting Asher's efforts for a while; this is one of the best initiatives on Steemit as far as building engagement and retention. And I'm all for that!

I guess I am somewhat of a "long-termer" around Steemit; started plugging away at it in January 2017 and have been "preaching" engagement and interaction as the key to Steemit success, ever since... keeping after it through 7-cent Steem as well as 7-dollar Steem. Always makes me happy to others grabbing that baton and running with it; I happen to believe "engagement" will do more to ensure this platform's long term solidity than pretty much anything else.

Communities are built by people, not by code and gimmicks!

Look forward to seeing you "knock it out of the park" again, next week!

yes sir.."long termer" I'd say! one of the Grandfathers of Steemit! lol. so at one time Steem was priced at 7 cents? I had no idea, that's pretty remarkable.
well sir I don't know if I'll be hitting it out of the park next week, my plans were to step back and get work done on our property but then when I saw how close I was to having 1,000 comments I'm thinking.."man I'd like to break 1,000!" so we'll see.

But you..what place did you come in last week? out of the top 20? and then boom! you're in the top 10?! that's pretty fearsome right there.
thank you sir I hope we can talk more.

But you..what place did you come in last week? out of the top 20? and then boom!

I just had never asked Asher to add my name to the list... so that's what I meant by "nowhere." But I got curious to see where my pretty-much-normal activity level stacked up in the general realm of things. So that's how I ended up here.

Also, a lot of my usual "circle" had slowed down or vanished completely due to the slide in the price of Steem, so I'm scouting for some fresh faces to interact with!

Your commenting prowess... that's just "mind blown" to me. Even when we had a site-wide "Community Engagement Challenge" in the fall of 2017, I don't think I got above 700... and that was over TEN days, not a week. Hats off to you, sir!

thank you for your kind words but from what I can see of your writing and posts you and genuine writers and authors like @glenalbrethsen, @themanwithnoname and many others put me to shame in content and comment length so I have to do a large volume of comments because most of them are 2 sentences long! lol.

which should give non-writers encouragement because if they work hard they can achieve something.
like me, I'm not really a writer, blogger or author, I'm just stubborn!

Thank you so much @janton for your kind words and encouragement. That almost makes up for you picking on me all week... almost ๐Ÿ˜ You know I love you keep on typing away there dude. Those fingers gotta wear out sometime or other.

lol! you are so welcome my friend. But the way I remember it..I was the one being picked on!
As far as my fingers go, you have a long wait if you think they're going to wear out, they're bionic!
God bless you @headchange!

Thank you for the congratulations @janton. Same back to you. I'm off to bed. Feeling as tired as tired can be. ๐Ÿ’ค ๐Ÿ’ค ๐Ÿ’ค

God bless you @gillianpearce!

Thank you @janton๐Ÿ˜‰ I've been here for a month now since you're on the top until now, but it was just yesterday I made a way to your blog and you got my respect๐Ÿ‘โœŒ you're just a handsome social butterfly that made steemit not boring to stay in๐Ÿ˜‚ glad that I meet so many gorgeous fingers owner through this league๐Ÿ˜‰ keep your fingers healthy๐Ÿ‘‹

well...thank you Ma'am I appreciate all the kind words. You just keep listening to smart, capable people like @headchange and you will continue to improve and gain traction and followers! You keep YOUR fingers healthy too! God bless you!

I can't say I've ever been called beautiful, so not so beautiful is very appropriate. Your kind words are appreciated, though I keep telling you, you're underselling yourself. I don't think that's the Texas way, is it? Everything's larger than life there, right? I suppose there's probably a level of humility involved, though, so I'll cut you some slack. This time. :)

Congratulations to a fifth straight win (record) and for setting at least one more (number of second level replies) if not two (number of total comments). That's at least 138 comments a day, if you commented 7 days last week. Pretty amazing feats. You commented more in two days on average than I managed for the entire week.

Carry on. Onward and upward.

lol! well sir, I follow the Cowboy Code concerning modesty!
yes, lots of stuff is bigger in Texas including some egos but we haven't experienced too much of that on the local level.

But Glen you typed more words than I did so those were some massive comments! That's a true gift. When you and noname get talking I see pages written! So both of ya are amazingly gifted in that area!
I don't know if I'm going for it again, but I'm tempted to try for that 1,000 comment mark! thank you sir!

Thank you @janton! You did an amazing job again this past week!!! :)

howdy there @lynncoyle1! well ..you had a big part in that so thank you. do you realize how many times you wrote to me and I was forced to answer you? my god girl, I didn't think you were ever going to leave me alone! but now I'm glad you did that so thank you!

hahahaha I think it's the other way around!!! You were a regular pain in my behind....and then you also came in first place!!! geesh! :)

well...I didn't want you to get bored.. and I didn't want you to get a big head neither so I had to do my duty to keep you on track. And look at you! I succeeded! lol.

Oh I've got your number @janton! I like for you to keep thinking that you are the puppet master haha

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

rats..I never thought of that!
women are dangerous.

haha yes we can be :)

Honestly, I'm not a game player in my real life, and just totally messing around with your here. Those women scare me too :)

oh I thought women were women. you know, cold blooded schemers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67