You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues 🏆 - STEEM prizes & steem-bounty available! 🎁

in #engagement6 years ago

Thank you for all the time you put into a post like this @abh12345. I don't know how well you have it "automated" by now, but I can't imagine you can "whip it out" in a few minutes. I appreciate it!

Having just joined, I was surprised to find myself on this list.

" "Must not have leased or delegated Steem Power in the last 14 days"

But, I recently delegated to @pifc, organized by @thdarkhorse. So, not sure when I might be on it again.

And you "lead by example," placing high up on the list. I like that!

For future reference, here are a couple of thoughts:

  1. Ever thought about how to "measure" the quality of the curating? Given the emphasis in our Steem Community of "quality over quantity?" I don't know what this would take, but maybe "automation" from something like what I recently experienced with @trufflepig. I wrote a light-hearted reply (to a bot?! 😉), but very interested to see what work like what @smcaterpillar is doing here will become in the future.

  2. As a quantitative measure, how about the time to curate? Like from the time you click "Reply" to the time you click "Post." I don't know if that is possible, but would likely yield very interesting results.

Thanks again for your efforts on this @abh12345. Off to do a little more "curating" ...

Sort:  

Thanks @roleerob

As much as I'd like to whip it out minutes, it's 10 minutes alone to issue the prizes and a few hours for the post, even thought a good amount of the text is similar.

The Engagement league is not related to delegations and so no worries there. To
Be listed in the top 10 pleases me more than I can state, I do put the hours in to show it's possible, whatever your 'status' may be.

I'm looking at more measures to quantify genuine engagement, look out for those :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69