You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Themepark Review: Toverland - The Youngest Park of the Netherlands

in #english5 years ago

I love this kind of theme parks. My husband comes from Den Bosch so we have visited Efteling many time. This makes me think of Efteling. It's kind of a younger sibling :) It also looks a bit like the Efteling, just maybe a bit small. Have you visited it as well?

I know that I will visit Toverland as soon as I'm in The Netherlands :) Thank you for this post as neither myself or my husband knew about this park. And the funny thing is that we drive next to the Sevenum every time we visit Holland :)

Congratulations on your curie vote!

Sort:  

Hey thank you for your comment. Yes, I've visited Efteling aswell, many times indeed. We have a yearly Planet Coaster Community meeting there. The funny thing is, I've actually stayed at Den Bosch last year for the meeting and after two days of Efteling I've visited Walibi and Toverland before I've gone back home. This year, we have the Meeting happening early July and I will stay again at Den Bosch, but the Tour after the Efteling meeting will be a bit longer this time, including Walibi Holland again and then travelling to duinrell & drievliet, before I change Hotel to Wavre (Belgium) to visit Walibi Belgium, Bobbejaanland and Plopsaland from there.

It's kind of sad, that many peaople just don't know about toverland. It's grown very well the last years and is now a full fledged themepark which is absolutely worth visiting.

Greets,

Danny :-)

Hello Danny :) May I ask what is your profession? I have no idea what is Planet Coaster Community - does it have anything to do with roller coasters? I'm sorry if it's a silly question but it just struck me that you spend a lot of time at the theme parks so I thought that it might be related to your profession :)

Well, I spent a lot of evenings in Holland watching TV and I have never seen an advert for Toverland so maybe they don't do a good marketing job :) But I'm sure that if you'll keep promoting them there will be more people coming :) You should ask for some kind of commission or a free ticket :)

Have a great weekend!

Martina :)

Hey,

basically you can say themeparks, amusement rides and they're technology are some sort of hobby for me. I'm travelling around (atleast europe until now, but might expand when I get the chance) and visit themeparks.

I just enjoy the environments in those parks and the rides they offer. I'm not that addicted to "Flatrides", which are the many different carousels and stuff which turns and spins around, but really have fun on rollercoasters, themed darkrides which tell storys or free fall towers. I can ride those all day without any problems but get nausey really quick on the spinning carousel things. In addition, I really like themed areas where you'll be brought to different worlds full of fantasy and storys, I'm able to be a kid again in those places and really enjoy it. Life itself is serious enough and for me, it is a way to get a balance to my everyday life.

"Planet Coaster" actually is a PC Game where you can build and manage your own themeparks. It's possible to be extremely creative and there is a large community, which shares many people with the themepark and rollercoaster communitys (seems obviously, i think) and we are holding yearly meetings at the efteling and additional ones at other yearly changing themeparks. Those are really fantastic, creative and lovely people and the man who organized it every time is actually a dutch guy.

With youtube I started since I've found out that I really have fun on video filming and editing and I've sort of combined two interests with my channel about themeparks. Since last year, I've decided to try and do every video in german (which is my native language) and english, to reach more people with my stuff. The same is true for these blogs. I'm not really a "professional" blog writer or video editor of some sorts, I just do what is fun to me and show it off, to see what other people think about it. :-)

Greets,

Danny

Now I understand. It's a very interesting hobby and I actually enjoy going into theme parks too. And like you I can't stand carousel and I actually never even take a ride as I know I would get very sick. Efteling has beautiful themed attractions. I love Villa Volta and Droomvlucht :) I also enjoy the roller coasters there. It's a great idea to hold meetings there. It must be a lot of fun!

I didn't know about that computer game but it sounds like a great thing too, especially when you are creative :)

I have also wanted to make youtube videos but it's just too much work plus all of those editing so I decided that it's not worth it. BUT reviews like yours are important and definitely worth the time that you spend on them :)

Hope you have a great Sunday!

In addition, my actual profession: I'm a electronics technician at JenOptic and responsible for final assembly and Outgoing Quality Control on imaging modules. Cant talk in too many detail about this. ;-)

Oh, I'm sorry for asking. I really thought that it was related to the theme parks :)

No need to apologise, the thing is that I'm bound to some NDAs (Non disclosure agreements) in my job so I'm not allowed to talk in too many details on the web. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85