You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Clay Time!!

in #english5 years ago

Hello there friend. Its been a while. I hope the holidays we're awesome for you and the family.

What a great way to teach the alphabet. I had Spanish in high school... in honors and did well but as soon as i graduated that was the end and while I still remember a bunch of words, its definitely not enough to understand or speak.

Good to see you @mineopoly

Sort:  

I'm always happy to hear from you @monchhichi23,

Language acquisition is very similar to learning to skate or ride a bike. There is tons of practice up front and it sure helps if you own a pair of skates or a bike. It really doesn't take much knowledge but a ton of persistence so the kid who wants to learn will learn.

What are you up too these days?

I have been teaching on the train or in my free time I filled up a sketch book of cartoons and stick figures. I'm working on the best way to put them all together.

Mardi Gras is in the beginning of March so I've been busy getting those pesky coconuts painted... once that's done things will slow down for me tremendously and I'll be able to write more.

I've never been on a train @mineopoly. How cool is it that you get to teach on one. I would love to take an educational train ride. And I would love to see your sketch book.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74