You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Voice - Steemit Killer It Ain't

in #eos5 years ago

This was always on the horizon as the Steemit killer for a few years now. I am clued up on blockchain stuff and found EOS confusing and difficult to get information on. I think all of the hype was purely due to it being a Dan Larimer project.

Not worried about the Voice killing Steemit now, I think Steemit has critical mass and the apps have added a new dimension to the platform.

I do think the threat of EOS had been subduing the Steem price, if that is the case I predict a nice price rise in Steem over the coming weeks and months. It probably will be worth keeping an eye on the Voice but in my opnion the start isn't great.

Was totally underwhelmed by the Block One reveal, it (Voice) will get users but I can see a very slow growth there personally. Happy with Steemit nothing draws me to the Voice.

Sort:  

Not worried about the Voice killing Steemit now, I think Steemit has critical mass and the apps have added a new dimension to the platform.

Same here.

That presentation has been a total letdown. Especially since I've watched a ton of youtube videos from the fanboys salivating about Apple first, then Facebook,...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87