You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I casted my Vote today in General election day.

in #esteeem5 years ago

So all these people have to travel that far?

Do you need to vote, will you be sued if you do not vote?

Over here it is every 4 years and I have very big doubts about the democracy. It is more and more like a dictature. The EU is build on Kalergi his plan. That says enough.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

No.. not like that. I recently shifted to new place and haven't got changed my voter id so had to travel.
No problem if I don't vote but being a responsible citizen I always vote. Here it's 5 year tenure and in the democracy we all have right to speak and challenge govt in court if we don't agree with their decisions.

Well, here we don't. The government even took away our right of a referendum and since April 9th they gave the Dutch rights/law into hands of Brussel (EU).

We have the right to vote, but heard in Belgium you have to vote.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh so its mandatory to vote? What if someone don't vote then?

Some say your vote goes to the biggest party

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77