You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: March 4th. —- ARE YOU SELF RELIENT OR DO YOU RELY ON OTHER’S FOR YOUR BEING

in #esteem5 years ago

I feel like you wrote this all in one go. The flow of the conversation doesn't seem to slow down even for a second.

I like a good debate. I like Talking to people who hold different opinions then I do. I find that I grow after such encounters. I do find it harder and harder to have a civil discussions with people. Respect for others or oneself seems to be lost. Integrity is something else that is lacking in some people or for sale.

Yup. Totally agree with that. Some people seem to get really offended when you present a different opinion. For them, feelings > facts, which should never be the case.

I've met and tolerated a lot of people like this in my life and there seems to be no way to win an argument against them even if you present them all the facts and data. They're just too ignorant to let in a different opinion because they feel threatened and insecure.

Sort:  

I feel like you wrote this all in one go.

all my writings are all in one go. the screen is too small to go back and do any type of editing.

It is difficult to change an opinion when you are emotional about the subject. No debate or dialog can occur. There is no use even talking to someone of that mind in that subject.

there is no more critical thinking. colleges no longer teach students to think for themselves but in the realm of emotion on subjects.

environmental and political issue are two areas that fall under the emotional instead of the rational conversation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08