March 4th. —- ARE YOU SELF RELIENT OR DO YOU RELY ON OTHER’S FOR YOUR BEING

in #esteem5 years ago

image

Yesterday we had one heck of a snow event. Today the temperature is around 6f. For thoes of you in Europe that would be -67c . The Ice cycle is more like a light saber that Skywalker used.

I thought last year was cold. This year has put last year to shame. Now before you get you panties in an up roar about global warming, climate change or any other propaganda BS that you are mimicking from someone you worship. All I am saying is that this year has been colder here where I am at that I have observed myself.

I don’t get into conversation about religion, climate change or global warming ( or whatever it called now) and politics . The reason is that I do not engage with stupid or emotional people. I have more important things to do like pick my ears, nose or toes.
I like a good debate. I like Talking to people who hold different opinions then I do. I find that I grow after such encounters. I do find it harder and harder to have a civil discussions with people. Respect for others or oneself seems to be lost. Integrity is something else that is lacking in some people or for sale.

Everyone is so invested in there supported outcomes instead of the truth. I have to admit I do find this interesting. When you look at things through the lens of history. Peoples Motives and quest for power has not changed throughout time. How they achieve this outcome or the means use is also still the same. It my be refined some but still the same play book.

In the 1970 it was an imminent ice age
In the 1990-2000 global warming
Now climate change changing to man-made climate change
Just an example

There are two camps of people and or leaders.

  1. People who believe that people should be self sufficient. Taught to take care of themselves.

  2. People who beleive that a group of elites should rule and take care of the needs of all

We here in America are going through an event that happened around 1906 and is still being played out. I would bet that there is not a college student that could tell me what it is. History after all is not important, so the college elites say.

I used climate change but climate change is a means and has nothing to do with the real issue. There are times in history that we can point to as linchpins. Crypto is one of these times. A world wide linchpin. How or when it turns out we don’t know. Wether it hits MainStreem or not . What we do know is that the world will not be the same.
Crypto is a means for the population to get out of this cycle of elitism and perhaps make a better world.
I wish everyone of you success and best wishes

When I started this blog all I wanted to say is - my ice cycle is bigger then yours.

wolfhart

Sort:  

Have to love it when you start writing and the fingers take over.

It just went. And I did not want to get drug down into the methods.
I herd on the news as I was writing that, 12 years to the end of the world.
And you have adults agreeing.
I have to stop or....

Well if that's the case I guess I need to get off my ass and do something LOL. Adults agree on something WOW

haha, don't know what to comment, when you say you don't want to discuss any of these things, but kindof open for it at the same time ;)
So I'll just say, wow, that sounds pretty fucking cold!!
Here in Scandinavia it has hardly come below zero this year, and spring is already on!

I will discuss anything. I will not get into a name calling emotional conversation. There is a differance. I will respect your opinion and you respect mine.
LOL I don’t convert F to C well. So the C is wrong
Its been between 0-32 deg F here. And that is unusual for here

Woah that is cold especially for me as Karachi is near the equator so our winter starts at about 16°C

Posted using Partiko Android

-67C is a little excessive and not a converting from 6 degrees F
Where on earth does it get -67 Celsius. Maybe South Pole. 6 degrees F is -14 degrees Celsius

Common you are a great writer and i will be learning some writing skils from you friend.

There was a time i rely on people a lot but it seems like i grow up ajd up and up, i begin to be self reliant

There was a time i rely on people a lot but it seems like i grow up ajd up and up, i begin to be self reliant

That’s a good thing and keep going.
I was going deeper with social programs and Who is responsible for all our aspects of life.

World is really strange and from my opinion we people are strange too.

Everyone is so invested in there supported outcomes instead of the truth.

I also love to discuss , talk with people but I don't want to debate with those who really don't deserve my time. :(

I also love to discuss , talk with people but I don't want to debate with those who really don't deserve my time.

You do have to be carful with who,where and when you share your opinions. Its a shame but you do because opinions are attached to an agenda.
Some people do not deserve your time.

absolutely buddy... It depends on who, where and when.. perfect..

I for sure am not aware about 1906, maybe I should look it up?

TBH, I like your approach. I think a conversation should always have something of value to take back from. I want to learn something, I want to make the best of my time. Why should I bother investing my time into something that gives me nothing in return.

It involves murder and power. It also is still being played out today in politics.
The key is the two types of people. And two individuals who are advocating for each side.

I feel like you wrote this all in one go. The flow of the conversation doesn't seem to slow down even for a second.

I like a good debate. I like Talking to people who hold different opinions then I do. I find that I grow after such encounters. I do find it harder and harder to have a civil discussions with people. Respect for others or oneself seems to be lost. Integrity is something else that is lacking in some people or for sale.

Yup. Totally agree with that. Some people seem to get really offended when you present a different opinion. For them, feelings > facts, which should never be the case.

I've met and tolerated a lot of people like this in my life and there seems to be no way to win an argument against them even if you present them all the facts and data. They're just too ignorant to let in a different opinion because they feel threatened and insecure.

I feel like you wrote this all in one go.

all my writings are all in one go. the screen is too small to go back and do any type of editing.

It is difficult to change an opinion when you are emotional about the subject. No debate or dialog can occur. There is no use even talking to someone of that mind in that subject.

there is no more critical thinking. colleges no longer teach students to think for themselves but in the realm of emotion on subjects.

environmental and political issue are two areas that fall under the emotional instead of the rational conversation.

Hey, @wolfhart. Way to discuss what you don't discuss! I was going to comment on self-sufficiency vs. elitism, but now I'm stuck on the 1906 event we're still living through. There's some significant ones, to be sure, but I'm guessing you're not talking about the San Francisco earthquake or Teddy Roosevelt proclaiming the first National Monument. So, I'm going to guess—the Meat Inspection Act and the Pure Food and Drug Act. :)

1906, in the broader context, was part of the so called "progressive era" which many would argue, including myself, hasn't stopped, so maybe that's what you're referring to? Anyway, just showing off my ability to read Wikipedia (I knew about the earthquake, though. :)

Regarding self-sufficiency vs. someone else taking care of me, I definitely fall on the side of the former, but in this day and age, unless you're seriously into homesteading and making your own stuff, there's an interdependence that takes place to some degree, right? Obviously, if you're trying to do most of what you can on your own, and have the money or something to barter as payment for the rest, you're about as self-sufficient as most of us get. I was just thinking to the point of what I would say real self-sufficiency would be.

1906, in the broader context, was part of the so called "progressive era"

(I did not know it was called the "progressive era" )

it all has to do with Booker T. Washington and Du Bois

Booker T. Washington position was to teach self reliance

Du Bois position was that the elite would take care of the people better than themselves.

the event that changed history was the murder and sale of the Black man in Brownstown Tx. that became the rally cry for Du Bois. Blacks moving from the Republican party to the democrat party and the election of one of the most racist presidents ever , Woodrow Wilson , bring in segregation.
without the power base of the Black vote Wilson would never became the president made possible by Du Bois and the event of Brownsville

what I would say real self-sufficiency would be.

it would not be pretty or fun. we do need Government but the question is how much involvement

Okay. Never would have guessed about Booker T. and Du Bois. Apparently, a lot was going on during that period of time. Sounds like Du Bois outlived Booker T. by quite a bit, too, which probably helped his message tremendously in addition to Brownsville.

the event at brownsville was the rally cry that lead to the migration to the democratic party, as it is today, giving the president to Wilson bringing in segregation. all through the lens of elitism.
Booker T. did die and no one took his place. De bois was pushed out of power (NAACP, the group of ten) and moved to Russia. but not before he helped wilson and wilson turned the tables and doubled crossed De bois. at a meeting in the White House.

History is an incredible thing to learn about. this is all a quick glimpse of what happened. and it all leads to the issues of today and the elitism fight of today.
The two different ideas of Booker T. vs De Bois

@wolfhart, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM

Thank you very much
It is a pleasure and a honor to receive the witness badge. I will display it proudly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97